Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Just had a basketball team on the same floor slamming doors until 11:30
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Helpful and friendly staff

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Greeted with a smile on entering the hotel. Given hot cookies, given directions how to find room. Very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean rooms

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel rooms were very clean. The gentleman that checked us in was not very knowledgeable when I ask if our parents had checked in. We had to go back to the front desk and ask for our rooms to be closer together. The cleaning staff were very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 617 glenbrook Dr. apt34 newark,Ohio 43055

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff, accomodated w

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The staff was amazing and the hotel beautiful and comfortable. Every but worth every time I spent. Especially at their restaurant Elements. Loved it, can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always nice and comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The stay was made better by dinner at Elements with good burgers and beer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark Ohio

Taking kid to college

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The staff was awesome. I loved the cookies. Hotel restraunt was not over priced. It was affordable. and great.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

Enjoyable stay in Newark, Ohio

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at the end of July for a wedding nearby. Hotel was very clean and well appointed, however, when we opened the curtains in the room there was a 2 week old newspaper on the windowsill, otherwise room was spotless. The Bistro located in the hotel (Elements) has an awesome steak & cheese sub and we were there on a Friday evening and they had live entertainment featuring Timothy Paul and Mandy McMillan, both of whom were outstanding and no cover charge, what could be better. Staff was a little overwhelmed with the crowd but did get the job done. I've seen some of the reviews complain about the neighborhood which as far as we could see was not that bad (we've seen worse) and there is some construction going on around the hotel and some streets are closed so it made it a little harder to get to it. (Our GPS unit took us to a trailer park about 8 miles away with an apparently similar address as one other person checking in said they had been guided there too due to streets being closed and the GPS trying to re-calculate). Oh yeah, warm cookies at check in, don't forget to ask. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by laura

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice and staff was warm and welcoming. I had a very nice meal at the restaurant in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels