Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurel, MD

Great value and wonderful staff

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, newly renovated lobby and rooms, and hot breakfast included in the pricre.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located on Rt 79, a main road in town. Restaurants, shopping, groceries, chruches, and small state park nearby.
We got into to town in the morning and wanted to check in earlier. The friendly staff went out of their way to enable us to check in at noon. The hotel is newly renovated. Other hotels in town were charging $20 more a night and did not include a free hot breakfast. I would recommend the Hampton in Heath Ohio to anyone visiting there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice hotel under remodeling

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Front desk was excellent, recommended a place close by for lunch that was insanely good! Very helpful, can’t say enough about the staff! Room was nice, clean, comfortable! Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron Oh

Clean

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Very clean and a nice selection for breakfast. The bathroom was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lansing, MI

Very friendly staff

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Staff was very friendly, and helpful. Breakfast was good, and the hot tub was nice. My room was nice and comfortable. My only problem was our toilet wasn't functioning well, and had to be repeatedly plunged. We requested a repair, but the issue persisted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Very nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing on this stay.
Location: Shopping, restaurants and several local areas of interest.
Staff was super friendly, all smiles and hello to each guest. Room was clean. Has a nice pool and hot tub, great for relaxing in the evening. Breakfast included was good and varied. Overall, great place to stay, will book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Odd recent renovations.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
My wife really disliked the new "barn" door on the bathroom. It was hard to get my hands under the new faucet without splashing water all over the counter. The toilet paper holder would not allow unrolling. The new desk chair looked comfortable but was hard. And more ill advised renovations. On the other hand the breakfast had a nice variety of choices.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Convenient to National Trail Raceway

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Typical clean, comfortable Hampton accommodations. Standard hot/cold breakfast fare. No issues with the free wifi. It was a good overnight for activities at nearby (about 15 min) National Trail Raceway.
4 out of 5
by robert

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Would have given them a 5 star if not for the construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Quick stop

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet hotel.
Cons: attention to plumbing issues as noted.
Short layover on a long drive. Room and location were fine; Minor plumbing issues: sink was slow draining, low shower pressure, delayed toile flush.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Disappointed a little

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Maintain the hot tub.
Location: drag racing at National Trail raceway
Not unusual to find the hot tub not functional in many hotels these days and this place was no exception. The room was very clean and the people were great.