Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

lovely building nice and quiet, very new.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Room was beautiful, very new with great tv and foxtel. Small kitchen area for light snacks and a well appointed bathroom
Cons: nil
Location: Only short fifteen - twenty minutes from St Kilda and super centre almost next door
Off the main road and a large carp park area. Room was beautiful, very new with great tv and foxtel. Small kitchen area for light snacks and a well appointed bathroom. Only short fifteen - twenty minutes from St Kilda. Very economical rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Wendy K., Owner / Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you John - it's great to get your feedback and hear that you enjoyed your stay at Quest Moorabbin. We like to keep the property looking its best, so are glad you found it appealing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Nice quiet hotel close to the sand belt

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Wotif
My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. Parking was good and hotel was very quiet.. Rates were reasonable. Rooms were very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Wendy K., Owner / Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Mike, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We trust you enjoyed your golf at the Sand Belt courses nearby and glad that you found Quest Moorabbin good value for money!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Well positioned close to golf courses and to shops

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Location and modern well equiped.
Cons: Greater internet allocation.
Very friendly and willing staff, rooms well resourced with great cooking and washing facilities. Rooms quiet and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Wendy K., Owner / Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you David, great to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you to Quest Moorabbin again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Wotif
Quick one night stay and room had great space and amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Wendy K., Owner / Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback. Glad you had everything you needed at Quest Moorabbin!
5 out of 5
by Roy from Sydney

Excellent!!!

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by WendyK, Hotel Management
Thanks Roy - few words, great sentiment!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service, room or ash tray?

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Wotif
Our first room smelt like an ash tray so we were offered another room. The new room was fine but we needed to get our stuff out of the first room and put it into the new room, thats where the real problems began. The service all of a sudden turned to crap. Keycard issues and poor customer service soured our experience. The staff member wasnt very nice about the issue and didnt offer us an apology until we were checking out which was pathetic. Save your money, go elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Wendy K., Owner / Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Mrs B. for your feedback about your recent stay at Quest Moorabbin. Obviously we are disappointed that you did not experience the positive customer service we are well-known for. We are also a bit surprised at the comments, given that as soon as we were aware of the issue we rectified it by providing a room move for you. In addition to confirming during your stay that the matter was resolved, my business partner, Tina, spoke personally with Mr B on Monday as a follow up. Rest assured we are committed to providing excellent accommodation and premium customer service. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Gemma

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable room. Great amenities small kitchen nice size shower and good location for what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2015 by WendyK, Hotel Management
Hi Gemma, we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Quest Moorabbin. We're happy that you found the Studio Apartment facilities and location suitable for your needs. If you ever want more facilities, our 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom apartments have full kitchens and private laundries, with a separate lounge area and balcony. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: reception and location
Cons: more considerate of clients requirements and location of suite
Location of Room was not conducive to a good nights rest. woken by continual door banging and then Housekeeping yelling and giggling in the Hallway. Lack of consideration as not all people have left for work by 9 am .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Wendy K., Owner / Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Quest Moorabbin. We appreciate your comments about our Housekeeping team and have reminded them that guests may still be sleeping while they are working. They are an enthusiastic and happy team, but they do need to maintain quiet while working, so thank you for the reminder! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quiet, clean.

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Wotif
Stayed for a nearby 50th birthday, very quiet, comfy bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Wendy K., Owner / Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad you found Quest Moorabbin quiet and comfortable. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pakenham

No car park.

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The room was nice.
Cons: Provide car park spaces for all rooms.
Location: We had a very good meal at the Coconut House, 477 Warrigal Road, Moorabbin. A great range of Asian food that is very delicious.
We we made the booking we were promised a car park space, when we arrived there was some and we parked in one. A short time latter we went out for the night and arrived back at 1:45am to find no vacant spaces and a number of cars parked in places that were not parking places and on the grass, so we had to do the same as it was unsafe to park in the street. In the morning as we checked out I mentioned this and was told they did not have enough parking places. This is totally unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Wendy K, Owner / Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Geoff Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at Quest Moorabbin. It is disappointing to hear that you were unable to find a car park onsite when you returned from dinner. Generally we have sufficient car parks, however at times guests or residents at the back may have visitors who use the car parks allocated for our apartments. We do our best to manage this and also have an arrangement with the businesses adjacent to Quest Moorabbin if overflow is required. We look forward to you staying with us again at Quest Moorabbin and are glad you enjoyed your meal at Coconut House.