Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Good value, basic clean rooms in a good local pub

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Basic, but clean rooms in a characterful pub. Very friendly and helpful staff behind the bar, good range of drinks, and decent food, and reliable wifi throughout. Have stayed here twice now for work (conferences at the nearby golf club), and will definitely stay again. The rooms are somewhat basic, but for the price it's a great place to stay. Cannot praise the staff highly enough!
4 out of 5
by Katie

Lovely place

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good service throughout would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Lovely place

Posted Oct 13, 2017
stayed in a lovely little single room. However it was at the front of the pub and therefore the noise from the traffic kept me awake all night as the road is very busy. The lights from the vehicles also light up the room, so it would benefit from some black out curtains and triple glazing. Despite all that the food was lovely was it was a welcome stop after a horrific 8 hour drive. . I would stay here again but ask for a room at the back.
5 out of 5
by Arran

Top place

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay room was comfey and clean. The staff are all friendly. The food was great aswell highly recommend the burger. Would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was clean bit old fashioned area needs doing up but in general it's ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Nice B&B

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice room, quite compact. Toilet flush is weak but acceptable. Shower door top frame is at eye-height (I'm 6ft) despite plenty of space above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East Kent

Bit noisy

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Nice room and beer garden, friendly atmosphere.
Cons: As I said deal with cleaning before serving breakfast.
Overall pretty good but I think the room that we stayed in could have done with some net curtains up as you looked straight into the beer garden on one side and the main road on the other, having said that the room was clean and the decor very nice and a pretty comfy bed to. Down side was the road noise as it is a main road. The food was pretty good as well though I would say that it would be preferable that the cleaning up from the previous night was completed prior to serving breakfast in the restaurant area, that was a bit of a let down. We was greeted by the staff and they were friendly and pretty on the ball. Overall pretty good night stay.
4 out of 5
by Derek

Our Sussex stopover

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice setting and Kiddies friendly, loverly breakfasts but seemed to be at extra cost. Pity that as I would have rated higher for that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Particularly pleasant staff. Easy stay. Good value.