Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute and Clean, but very basic

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The neighborhood was very cute and quiet. The room was small but clean. However, the staff was Impatient and not very helpful with questions about using public transportation and they don't have adapters you can borrow, or wake up calls or anything like that. It is not a hotel with anything like that level of service. You are buying a room to sleep in and that is all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from us

No bathroom no air conditioning

Posted Jun 17, 2017
No bathroom, just shared down the hall. No air conditioning, just swear it out. Tiny room shocking. No breakfast. Please refund. Was about $90 and blended in with houses nearby. Long walking distance from Heathrow airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Francis, Hotel Management
The above review is misleading and does not represent the nature of our business. I have asked Expedia to remove the the above review. The customer did stay in a single room. He was advised at the time of booking that he had reserved "A tiny single shared bathroom No breakfast" We do not have air con in our rooms. You cannot walk to Heathrow Airport as the the authority will not allow you to. You always have to use a taxi. Just bear in mind that the customer took a picture when it was all messed up and does not represent how we would check in our customers. Thank you for taking your time to read our comments.
3 out of 5
by John

Would use again

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient for Heathrow, off road parking and owner stayed up to let me in late - many thanks.
5 out of 5
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ehsan

2 Stars

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are small, somehow stinks. A Shower and the bathrooms are shared. Overall its okay if you wanna spend a night while not spending loads of money on unnecessary luxurious hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Guest House" or "Hostel"

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
I was greeted at the door by a friendly chap who showed me to my room and confirmed my identity; that's all there was to checking in. I was shown to a room with an en-suite which I wasn't expecting. Now, I know that it was cheap however, Apple House was in my opinion basic in the extreme. There was an atmosphere of a hostel rather than a guest house and an odour of food. It sufficed as a place to rest my head. On the plus side the "Pheasant" pub/restaurant across the road was great - good food, good beer, good atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Overall pretty bad

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The room and the shared bathroom seemed basically clean, that was the only plus side
Cons: The owner/operator was extremely rude, and hardly spoke English, so any communication was out of the question. His first reaction about me turning up was to complain about knocking on his door, even though the door bell didn't work. He then very very angry about me parking on the driveway even thought I said I would move it (advertised as with parking so this was a lie). The room itself was basic, which was fine but possibly the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. The walls were extremely thin so it was very hard to sleep as the noise from the other rooms was very loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hostel not guesthouse

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was called by the owner to ask about my time of check in and advised about location. Upon arrival the agent there spoke very broken English, "come, key here, bowl, shower. Ok" The room was a box room and was in poor condition. Hardly a guesthouse! One medium sized towel and teabags which were not in packets or a container... bedding was Asda value range at best. Bathroom was reasonable but with no hand towels... ?! Everything was done on the cheap and with no attention to detail. The flooring is badly fitted laminated wood which made my every move heard at 6am when I was getting ready to leave. The floor was so cheap that there were holes in it from wear of the bed feet... plus a single screw sticking out of the floor as a door guard; really safe! Walls as thin as paper.... I have stayed in better hostels in Europe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

most dishonest rude man.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
I wouldn't stay at this guest house after being treated like i was stupid & lied to by this man Francis. my reason for my stay at AppleHouse had been because i had an assessment day for British Airways. i checked out this guest house the day before and seen it was close to heathrow and price was reasonable so i choose to stay. the only room available did state non refundable. Bare in mind i was coming from belfast to stay 1 night. i got the airport to be told that easyjet have cancelled all their flights due to a freight on the runway so the airport had been closed- at 8:15 i had called Francis to let him know the situation that it's impossible for me to arrive. He suggested a refund of some sort & to put the room back up on the website {only if the room got sold} i didn't think much into it. later that evening i had called to ask why i wouldn't be untitled to a full refund as it was unforeseen circumstances that i couldn't make it. francis was having none of this as i mentioned a refund. He went on to say if i bought something from B&Q worth £1 and it said non refundable. it clearly states no refund. i went on to explain that this isn't B&Q, why wasn't he making me feel stupid? and it's a lot not even money than just £1. I phoned hotels.com they said the room hasn't shown its available. i was fuming by this stage the fact i was Lied to & also made out to be stupid. Francis' profession isn't up to scratch if that's how he treats customers. Disgusting behaviour.