Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again !

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
When landlord cant afford to pay for the last 25 cm of the curtains so the guest next door is looking straight onto you while you are in your bed ! In the bathroom there is just an ugly hole in the wall were the shelf is supposed to be so without other places to put our toileteries we had to put themon the floor, then we realised that the shower is leaking badly so all our things got wet, the floor was still really wet 24 hours later, breakfast was included but the way everything looked we didnt dare to eat there, Will not recommend it to anyone and will never stay there again, we payed way to much for our stay, the only positive was the parking ! Pics from bathroomfloor taken 24 hours after shower, the two pics of the short curtain and the neighbours window is taken from the bed !!!
4 out of 5
by Ray

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
ok. good location for Heathrow or Tube to central London. good breakfast and comfy bed.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Melvyn

Wipe your feet on the way out......filthy place.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
my first impression was the smell, very bad. Our check in was easy however the room wasn't what we'd booked. The decor was 1970's which is when I assume it last saw a lick of paint. Our room had an en suite....which never worked. The shower curtain fell short of the floor of the shower so the bathroom flooded just testing it. There was no hot water, the toilet was filthy with lime scale...I assume this last saw some detailed cleaning also in the 70's. the bed was surprisingly comfy.....not sure how that happened but that's where the good bit ended, the curtains never fitted the window frame leaving a 12" gap to one side, the radiator never worked....more on that later and the cleanliness was dreadful. I complained about the radiator and we were given an electric heater, this last saw service in 1970...there were numerous plugs inserted into an extension was was glowing hot, the PAT test sticker was a year out of date, the kettle was useless and the fridge hadn't more culture growing inside than Fleming could have dealt with. Breakfast was a joke, I'm sure my eggs were poached in cold water, everyone complained their breakfast was cold. I dared to ask for more tea only to be met with only one cup per person is allowed. Do not stay here, try to find Fawlty Towers....you'll be more comfortable there. This "Hotel" should be closed to the public, its dirty, outdated and dangerous. I want my money back. Awful place.
4 out of 5
by shakya

Stay in Civi Guset House

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The location was nice. The hotel was quite and tidy. The breakfast was good. However the light in the room 7 was very feeble. One staff said that the hotel provides no drinking water and tap water was not safe to drink. However one other staff said you can drink from taps also. Except this confusion everything else was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochdale

Look At The Photos ....

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Booked twin for 4 nights. Checked in and room not fit for purpose. Shown alternative room - same as first. * Dirty Room * Dirty towels * Urine stains on the bed linen * Dirty carpets and cushions * Dirt / marks in the walls * Window frames rotten and mouldy * Staff where very rude and unfriendly. Had to book alterative accommodation and still fighting for full refund from Expedia - offered 50%! Why should we pay - it should be removed as it is not fit for purpose! The battle continues ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Cheap but not cheerful

Posted Nov 11, 2016
This is a run down, old and smelly place. My room stang of cigarettes and room freshener which I guess was intended to cover it up actually made it worse. The ground floor room I stayed in had a window which did not shut or lock. The TV was very small and not positioned across the bed for comfortable viewing. Overall state of the room can be described as 'tired' and in need of refurbishment. I would not recommend or stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Good location for the stadium.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Only a 5-8 min cab ride from Twickenham. Plus love they have parking.
It's very basic in need of a lot of refurb but does the job. Reminded me a bit of a hostel but the room was big, sound proof and comfortable enough after a night out.
3 out of 5
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

london visit

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: leaving
Cons: a good clean and maintenance
Location: ok plenty of shops and amenties
over all a nice weekend , disappointed with hotel , breakfast advertised as full English , but we got served with turkey rashers instead of bacon and turkey saussage instead of pork or beef