Ratings based on 2,760 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel close to heathrow

Posted Aug 22, 2017
My husband and I were in town for 2 weeks for a family wedding. The hotel is nice for a couple of nights but not for an extended period of time. Bathroom has no ventilation so becomes hot and humid very quickly. Very limited closet space (nowhere to hang clothes or drawers for shirts, sweaters etc.), extremely small ironing board. Made it hard to iron my outfits for the wedding festivities. Perks - central location to my family and the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Rukhsana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart, Germany

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Everything was OK. We felt really welcomed and had a pleasant stay.. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Rukhsana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Transit stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Great hotel, great value for money. Staff extremely obliging - nothing was too much trouble. They printed a document we had forgotten and there was no charge for doing it - really good customer relations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Quick over night

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: location to the LHR and easy bus ride to and from
Cons: N/a
Location: Easy bus ride from LHR to hotel. Not a lot around the hotel to do.
ideal location at LHR airport. Easy bus ride from terminal to and from hotel. Due to flights had to over night in London from Stockholm on the way back to SFO.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Rukhsana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Average hotel....close to London underground

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Hotel staff was amazing and helped us find our way around and told us what to do as far as the underground. Rooms were nice but when we put the clean our room sign on the door they didn't change the sheets. Other than that it was a good place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Rukhsana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Pretty close to the airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Bar are looks lovely
Cons: The courtyard is ugly. Most of rooms overlook each other and face courtyard. This can't be changed- maybe put some trees in the concrete courtyard.
Location: We saw shops & buildings across the street but nothing that looked good enough to venture crossing busy intersection for.
Nice warm cookies on arrival. Room was pretty small which was fine but had a bad odor. It seems a lot of the rooms overlook each other & an ugly concrete courtyard. You can watch the planes coming into land from just outside the hotel. Inside the hotel is really nice . At looks fabulous- there's also a restaurant- all very pricey! You take a local (red) bus to the airport. Also the airport hopper bus can get you there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Rukhsana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Not what they advertise!

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Not much. The room was small and the bathroom even smaller.
Cons: Truth in advertising.
We got in later to Gatwick and bused to Heathrow. We got in the room and looked at the hotel customer book, and saw the Bar was open 24 hours for food (in writing). When we got to the bar at about 2215v they told us the kitchen was closed but the front staff could cook up a panini. Disappointed but hungry we went for it.. As I sit finishing my beer and reading the paper at 2250 Hrs, they shut off the lights and no one is in sight to ask what the heck is going on here. We complained to the manager in the morning and she didn't even offer compensation for the misleading hours as stated in the book or the rude service by closing the bar when it was suppose to be a 24 hr service by the book. So much for Hilton hospitality!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Rukhsana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I assure you that your comments were not taken lightly and staff were spoken to. regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baytown, Texas

Hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Stayed here 1 night before flying out of Heathrow airport. Hotel itself nice. Location great for airport. We had to take taxi to hotel and from hotel to airport. Not really close to underground. However taxi cost was reasonable around £15. Not lots of food choices near but hotel has good food and drinks. Recommend if needing a hotel near airport for a day but not for visiting London. To far from sights and transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by RR, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We recieved a nice warm cookie on arrival. Its roughly a 25 minute walk to Hounslow West Station (or you can catch a bus to the station) then an hours train ride into London city. Convenient location for the airport (£8 for an uber). Our room was a decent size with 2 single beds and a bathroom. Only disappointment was a £100 charge that I wasn't made aware of on arrival, I think it was a registration fee for our stay but it wasn't explained so not 100% sure, I did sign a slip but I assumed it was to confirm the stay (didn't expect any further charges after paying in full when making the booking online).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Stopover

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Quiet, comfortable,clean
Cons: More front counter staff for check-in
Location: Close to Heathrow airport but isolated from shops etc.
Check-in was a little slow as only one person was on the front counter. Locatio is good being close to the airport. Supermarket across the road but not many places to eat outside the hotel unless you walk a fair way. Very quiet and comfortable.