Ratings based on 4,144 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aust

No cable TV

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Quiet, being so close to LHR
Cons: Cable News TV
Location: Did not have time to do anything. Did not explore. Don't know if anything, except parking lots and warehouses exist nearby
The choice of TV channels was poor. I would expect cable TV, at least for news channels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Fantastic airport location with easy city access

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Heathrow airport, access to airport shuttle, easy walk to Hatton Cross tube station, good food, access to guest laundry
Location: Close to Heathrow for early flights. Easy access to city on Piccadilly line. Bedfont Lakes ParkRun a short bus ride away.
We were back in London for an early morning flight home but still wanted to get into the city for a few last minute bits of sightseeing and shopping. So we wanted easy access to the airport which was provided in the form of a regular shuttle right from the door of the hotel. And we wanted easy access to the city by tube. The Hatton Cross station is an easy walk from the hotel and provided access to the underground and the local bus services to surrounding suburbs, so we even caught a local ParkRun! The hotel itself was very comfortable, with a spacious and clean room, nice food on site, and two things that we have found lacking elsewhere - a refrigerator in the room to keep our drinks cold, and a guest laundry so we didn't have to go looking elsewhere for a laundromat! So for us it was just perfect!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Rooms are noisy and staff was rude

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We stayed here twice and both were unsatisfactory. The only reason I came second time was that we had already paid for the room. The walls of the rooms are thin and you can clearly hear next door. When I had an issue with the front desk, the staff was rude and unaccommodating. I will NEVER stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Overnight at Heathrow

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We stayed overnight between flights. The hotel was very pleasant and the staff were as well. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. The mini fridge (which we needed for food due to the fact that I have Celiac Disease and travel with gluten free food) was not very cold and I was concerned about the integrity of the food. However, the breakfast was very good, with several choices. When I asked for gluten free toast, they brought us some. The taxi was twenty pounds for a 4 or 5 km ride, but I guess that's what you pay for being near a major airport. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel with easy açcess to LHR

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Friendly staff and very quiet. Jets flying by but can't hear a thing. Great transport links to terminals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop before flying out of Heathrow.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Location: The hotel is a short walk from the Piccadilly line (Hatton Cross)
We were looking for a reasonable hotel that was within walking distance of the Piccadilly tube / train and close to Heathrow, with a shuttle to the airport. This was perfect and just a few hundred yards from the Hatton Cross station. Shuttle service to Terminal 3 was 4.50 GBP per person and takes about 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel near LHR airport

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Early check-in, shuttle to and from the airport
Location: Nothing nearby but the airport is literally behind the hotel. The Underground station is also really close which will take you straight into London.
I was able to check-in early which was great as I was trying to explore London on my last day. They were very helpful with planning my trip around London. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable hotel near airport

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: convenient
Cons: food, cost a little high, better sound proof of rooms.
Location: went to airport for an early flight
Shuttle is not free but runs frequently. Walls are pretty thin, can hear voices from neighboring rooms. Restaurant was adequate but nothing to write home about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to Heathrow

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location and it's quiet.
Location: Close to London with rural outlook
Such a handy and trouble free place to stay when using the airport. Close to transport links + there are cheap shuttles to the Terminals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Best hotel stay this year! My room was excellent, very high standard of cleanliness, freshness, and decor. I've stayed at dearer hotels that were no near the standard of the Hilton Garden Inn. Definitely would stay another time.