Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Heathrow, convenient.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Heathrow
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Only spent one night while traveling.
Excellent service, nice room, convenient stop while traveling.. Only stayed one night on route to Africa. Staff were helpful..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to the Airport

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable , very good for family and travel executives .
Cons: More signs to show the exit to elevator
Location: Very good location only a few minutes from the Airport
Very Good , very clean , very good brake fast , and the mattress it's so firm and we enjoy the night , but I'm only stayed for a few hours .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Restaurants

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: All of it
Cons: No
Location: Not much to do. But it is an airport stopover hotel after all
The hotel is excellent. The restaurants have improved so much that you will stay in the hotel to dine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Drinks reasonably priced, excellent soundproofing (it's right under the flight path), and clean. Food wasn't great though.
Cons: We arranged a taxi to the airport at check-in for 4:30 but it was 30 minutes late and needed chasing a couple of times. Not sure what went wrong.
Location: Hotel and grounds are okay but the surrounding area is pretty unattractive.
Handy for terminal 5 provided the transport turns up on time - don't even think about walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Fantastic Hotel at Heathrow Airport

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The room, the food, the decor of the entire hotel gorgeous!``
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Easy to get to the hotel just take the 27 bus goes right to the hotel and back again!
We needed to stay at a hotel close to Terminal 5 at Heathrow to meet our family next day. This was more than great Danielle (think I got the name right) checked us in. It was a long trip as our flight from NY was delayed 4 hours... She was very kind and said things would be better starting right now and they did. This hotel was so beautiful!! Our room was a perfect size and the shower was fantastic I don't know which we loved more that or the comfy bed!! Kevin was our waiter for dinner at the continetal resturant that night he was courteous and very attentive. I had the filet mignon and I can honestly say it was the best I have ever had in my life! My husband really wants the recipie for the mushroom ketchup he is still raving about it! I heard from another guest that they come there to get away from London just to get away and use the spa they said it is fantastic. I wish I had gone. Our next trip in might just stay to do that!! Also the hotel completely sound proof you didnt hear any of the planes outside...amazing!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Both times stayed here large weddings and could not sleep as really load music until 1am. Hotel priority seems to weddings and not travellers rest. Would not recommend this hotel at all. Also is supposed to be for terminal 5 but is 20 minute drive away so expensive to get to by taxi or hotel bus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing to do around the hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: friendly and clean
Cons: Easier transportation to London sites
Location: nothing is near by
it says easy to get to the tube to go down town but it isn't easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Convenient Stay Close to Heathrow! Terrific Staff!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly; especially at check in. Buffet breakfast was great!
Cons: The only thing I would change is to make the airport shuttle free. Its very cheap but nobody (and I mean nobody) carries cash any more.
Location: The biggest asset is Heathrow being 10 minutes away
The check in process was very friendly but also extremely professional and set a good tone for the stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great stopover for Heathrow flights!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Food is good, not great.
Stayed at this hotel en route from Hamburg to Atlanta via Heathrow. Convenient from Terminal 5, with excellent amenities. Staff was extremely helpful, and offered suggestions to maximize the stay. Executive Lounge well staffed and stocked. Shuttle or taxi available to/from Heathrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Excellent location LHR - T5

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Good location, very friendly staff, rooms spacious, comfortable and clean. Very quiet relative to air traffic outside but a lot of corridor noise kept me awake as not soundproof doors. Easy shuttle to terminal. Was good value for price I paid and would recommend.