Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Comfortable hotel near terminal 5

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Enjoyed stay except for difficulty in getting a simple breakfast / everyday tea. In room All had lemon in them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nig.

Ideal Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Tasty breakfast!
Cons: Have a free shuttle to the airport
Nice views, lovely gardens/landscape, good proximity to Heathrow airport, child friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Close convenient clean. Cheery. Other words that begin with “c”. But not crowded claustrophobic or crumby. I was catatonic a check-in. However, after a proper chower in the capacious cavatory, I felt ready to face anything the cay could crow at me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Overnight stay prior to business long-haul flight.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: I appreciated the quiet.
Cons: The breakfast selection, quality and service was disappointing.
Location: The Hilton is further away (a ten minute taxi ride if arriving late) from Terminal 5 than I'd expected. A hopper bus service runs at certain times.
I chose to stay at The Hilton T5 overnight prior to a long-haul business flight to Beijing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good access to Heathrow and T5

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Modern and clean
Comfortable stay and reasonably priced hotel with good amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for us in every way

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Modern, quiet, friendly staff, very clean.
Cons: Nothing springs immediately to mind.
Location: Up to 30 minute wait for the bus. Bus is not free. Very quick to get to hotel - 10 minutes.
Would use this hotel again. Ten minutes ride on the bus from Heathrow T5. Hotel was modern, clean and check in very slick. Room immaculately kept with great bathroom, temperature control and tea / coffee making in room. We arrived late ordered food from room service food at 11pm. Very tasty club sandwich arrived within 15 minutes and delivered by a friendly helpful staff member. Good nights sleep and check out very quick.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Misleading name, closer options if exiting UK.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Quiet and bathroom
Cons: Food and non alcoholic drink options.
Location: Too far from Heathrow if on your way out of UK.
I booked through Expedia via googling ' terminal hotel at Heathrow Airport ' as I had an early morning flight and this was produced as the option. I thought I was booking for a super close to airport hotel. Not at all. It is an unwalkable, inconvenient distance, some five km away. Thus I had to get up an hour earlier than I would otherwise have needed to feel secure about catching my flight. I still feel deceived and means I wont use Expedia ( whom you cant communicate with though I tried) or a Hilton ever again. I spent an unnecessary period of time worrying and fretting. It may be an option if you are heading away from London and have transport. It is quiet and the staff are pleasant with one emailing me in my panic with instructions on how to get there as hotel website unclear with no bus timetable. I was truly saved by a transport official as my travel to Heathrow from Wales was wrong for this hotel's pay shared shuttle coach.I have stayed at other hotels at Heathrow before - one with it's own weekday shuttle -but this was a weekend and I thought there were walkable possibilities. The room was ok but there wasnt the sort of eating option I prefer and I was disappointed with the River Bar. No pleasant non alcoholic cocktails and limited choice. Surprising in current non drink drive and health conscious climate. Cafe was closed. Great shower/bathroom, comfortable bed. Hotel really needs lifting and transporting to where it's name implies it is!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly near Heathrow

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Poor checkout experience
Cons: Checkout
Location: Good
Poor checkout experience, . Staff said there was no bus to airport at the required time when there was. Delay in checking out not because they were busy but they were unable to operate computer, this almost caused us to miss transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient, clean and good amenities

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: gym and hours
workout room is available 24/7 which is very nice.....also the proximity to the airport made travel very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We weren’t told in advance that the spa facilities would be closed for the whole weekend of our stay due to “an incident” that happened the day before we arrived. We were not given the option to cancel or change nor were we given anything to make up for the inconvenience.