Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All that glitters

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Pool Bed waitresses, waiters were pleasant
Cons: No ridiculous partiesafter midnight
Really pleasant waiters, but the food was very disappointing and lacked imagination. Burger inedible. Chicken Kiev okay. Overall McDonalds offer more flavour and variety. Rooms were good. Plenty of Rolls Royce and Mercedes outside, but main reception staff were cold and not all welcoming. Looked at three of us (2 girls one man) and asked which of you is Mr? Dreadful open air 1st floor party outside my bedroom 215 until small hours Sunday night/Monday morning. Once it was gone midnight they turned the volume UP!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Good Location in Syon Park

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Shower TV, TV Channels, Wifi, Staff, Cleanliness
Cons: There was no hot drinks available in the bar after 10.30pm - So although you could have food until 11.00 no hot beverages were available.
Location: Nice County location
This is a most beautiful hotel, with nice staff and beautiful rooms. Comfortable bed, Good wifi, and some lovely features in the room. Classy Furniture, lovely bathroom with TV in shower. Welcome at check in and departure were excellent. No Coffee available after 10.30 in Bar. Quality of hot breakfast not on same standard as rest of the hotel experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Wonderful place for a wedding

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and the modern comfortable atmosphere
Cons: More staff in the bar area in the evening
Location: In pleasant grounds and parkland
Stayed two nights as attending a wedding at the hotel. The hotel is very nice, the rooms are spacious, modern and well kept. Public areas are again modern but comfortable and welcoming. Though we didn't use the pool it looked great and wish we had made use of it. The outside seating area is beautiful and again comfortable. Staff are very polite and always looked happy. We had breakfast both mornings, there is a very large selection and seemed to cater for all tastes, though some item weren't as hot as the could have been. Overall would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Lovely hotel - terrible unresponsive service

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Continuously I nable to get a response from reception when calling - room service said they were busy but would call me back - never got a response. Hotel is beautiful but service was shocking. Very little satisfaction when raised on departure - was told they had been busy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Not a tourist hotel, lots of weddings in a lovely setting. Very quiet except for the planes thank goodness for triple glazing. Good food and service excellent. Staff great . Beware the 12.5% service charge added to everything .
5 out of 5
by Geoff

Top Notch Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
A first rate hotel, staff very attentive, room was very good and the hotel grounds as good. Less than 10 mins walk to the train station and in Waterloo in 35 mins. A nice pub just outside the main gates and just over 2 miles if you are going to Twicker's. Will be back next year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Good hotel, dreadful dining

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was amazing, as were the grounds and decor of the lobby and bar area. The restaraunt however needs a lot of work to improve. Our table, and surrounding diners had issues with food quality and service overall. Our order was entered incorrectly into the system, so when the food arrived after what was already a long wait, we had to wait another half hour to receive our meal.
5 out of 5
by Ben

Great stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, in a lovely setting that feels like it could be in the countryside rather than London. Great interior and quality decor. Good service from the staff, plenty of parking available. Thanks!