Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Wonderful place for a wedding

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and the modern comfortable atmosphere
Cons: More staff in the bar area in the evening
Location: In pleasant grounds and parkland
Stayed two nights as attending a wedding at the hotel. The hotel is very nice, the rooms are spacious, modern and well kept. Public areas are again modern but comfortable and welcoming. Though we didn't use the pool it looked great and wish we had made use of it. The outside seating area is beautiful and again comfortable. Staff are very polite and always looked happy. We had breakfast both mornings, there is a very large selection and seemed to cater for all tastes, though some item weren't as hot as the could have been. Overall would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Lovely hotel - terrible unresponsive service

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Continuously I nable to get a response from reception when calling - room service said they were busy but would call me back - never got a response. Hotel is beautiful but service was shocking. Very little satisfaction when raised on departure - was told they had been busy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Not a tourist hotel, lots of weddings in a lovely setting. Very quiet except for the planes thank goodness for triple glazing. Good food and service excellent. Staff great . Beware the 12.5% service charge added to everything .
5 out of 5
by Geoff

Top Notch Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
A first rate hotel, staff very attentive, room was very good and the hotel grounds as good. Less than 10 mins walk to the train station and in Waterloo in 35 mins. A nice pub just outside the main gates and just over 2 miles if you are going to Twicker's. Will be back next year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Good hotel, dreadful dining

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was amazing, as were the grounds and decor of the lobby and bar area. The restaraunt however needs a lot of work to improve. Our table, and surrounding diners had issues with food quality and service overall. Our order was entered incorrectly into the system, so when the food arrived after what was already a long wait, we had to wait another half hour to receive our meal.
5 out of 5
by Ben

Great stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, in a lovely setting that feels like it could be in the countryside rather than London. Great interior and quality decor. Good service from the staff, plenty of parking available. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel - spacious rooms

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at Hilton Syon Park, it was good getting free entrance into Syon Park as it was really nice to look round. We thought the hotel was great but service quite slow at times ie. took 1 hour to bring a wine glass to the room, otherwise everything was great as all staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms are big and very comfortable. We had a toddler with us and there was plenty of room for travel cot. The room had a balcony which was lovely to sit out on. Spa was nice, very clean and decent sized pool, specific open times to allow children access but this was ideal as early morning and evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent room and facilities However bar staff are quite rude and unwelcoming
4 out of 5
by Fiona

A must stay!

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
This was a birthday surprise for my partners birthday. This hotel is a hidden gem, you quickly feel as though you are staying in the country despite being in Middlesex. A very chic hotel. We stayed in the junior suite on the second floor. Lovely grey decor with lots of space, though the photo you see on hotels.com for the suite I am assuming is on the ground floor or first. Nicholas on reception had excellent customer service skills when I called to confirm my booking, and even organised a small treat for my partner when I advised it was his birthday. The Marco Pierre restaurant is OUTSTANDING, I was a little concerned having read some of the previous reviews, no need, the pork belly and the t bone steak were DELICIOUS. The spa..beautiful though extra attention definitely needs to be paid to this, ensuring towels are removed from the loungers. I had read this on previous reviews before my stay...it is definitely the case. It seems guest leave these behind, making new arrivals believe that the loungers are in use. All in all this hotel is a delight and I absolutely look forward to my next stay. Slightly tinged however by the iron in our room leaking rusty water on my silk blouse just before dinner. I did speak to the Duty Manager Maisy, who did not seem to quite acknowledge my frustration that I did not have an alternative to wear to my partners birthday dinner. She did however offer to have it cleaned after dinner which did not resolve the immediate issue.