Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Dirty carpets and piercing cold stares from staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff, security, car parking rules, key cards, carpet in room
Location: Poor view
Very unwelcoming staff at start, got cold stares from staff. Carpet was stained. Room view was a garage and construction cranes. Key card very useless. Car parking expensive, and no rules as party goers took up 3 bays with one car. Back door not locked, so anyone could get into the building. Buzzer does not work in basement. Avoid Avoid Avoid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON Canada

Nice hotel very clean & service staff are helpful

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Our stay at the hotel was great and the breakfast always excellent and the the service staff were amazing specially the chief Sonia, services of Doinna and Marius always welcome us with a wonderful smile and A+ customer service.. thanks all for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable. I will recommend you for all my friends and relatives. Good Job and well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff - a little expensive for a on

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff and location and the breakfast was very good. The hotel was very clean throughout.
Ideal position for our plans. Would have preferred a walk in shower but other than that the room was fine. A little noisy at night due to a function ending and this was obviously being cleared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Very spacious rooms, comfortable beds, excellent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Nice hotel in a British neighborhood

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, lobby, internet, front desk.
Cons: They could have international power transformers to borrow. Nicer pillows
Location: British neighborhood, several restaurants close by. Nice walk next to the river. Bus stops very close.
This hotel is located a little bit out of any tube station, but there are several buses that stop really close. I was for one night with my husband and 2 teenagers. The double beds were a little bit small for us. Breakfast was really good. Neighborhood is very British if you are interested in seeing the suburban London life, this is a good hotel to stay. Trip to Heathrow airport was 30" by bus and tube.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel overlooking the locks

Posted Jun 24, 2017
For a basic overnight this is a good choice. It's clean and comfortable. Staff are polite but not overly helpful...you need to carry your own bags. The car park is expensive. But you get a good view of the locks and you can walk to local ammenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. I will definitely recommend this hotel,very close to Twickenham stadium.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Scotrland

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location ,Rooms ,Breakfast.
a Very friendly and helpful staff :) and good transport links.