Ratings based on 1,516 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It will do donkey

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Not bad at all. Not much around it. If your a first time flyer the "t" stands for terminal so if you are coming in or out of heathrow terminal 5. Your hotel will be easier to get to. Not hard at all to get to others if coming into other terminals just one more train ride
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Grest hotel staff, resturant and bar. Room very clean. Double bed ok but sofa bed for our daughter was dreadfully unconfortable. We were glad it was only 1 night. Front of house team were very accomadting and friendly as were all other staff we met. The chefs and resturant staff we give our compliments to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice Hotel Convienently Located

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Very clean and contemporary look and feel.
Cons: Have a small fridge to store drinks (or at least allow for ice machines).
We found the modern-looking hotel to be very clean and run by an efficient and friendly staff. It is conveniently located next to Trafford Centre shopping district, including nearby Coscto and Wal-Mart Supercentre. We selected this hotel for its very close proximity to Old Trafford, which is approximately a 5-10 minute Uber or taxi drive away. Will definitely revisit for our next Man United trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Cheap hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Clean room. Free breakfast.
Cons: Transport to hotel is limited. Hotel hoppa is 5 pounds each way per person. If you plan to visit London this is not a good option.
Location: Nothing to do around. Hotel is in the middle of nowhere.
I booked this hotel because my flight back home departed from London Heathrow. I had just one night in London after a long trip and I thought staying close to the airport would be better for resting and saving some money. I didn't calculate the expenses, because there is no free shuttle. Hotel Hoppa to the hotel from LHR Terminal 5 is 5 pounds each way per person, so if your party is more than 1 you have to add that to the "cheap" fare you are willing to pay. If you plan to visit London you have to get back to the airport (5 pounds) and then take the Heathrow Express to Paddington Station, which incrases costs and time. Another thing I didn't consider is that since the hotel is "cheap" there are a lot of "not good looking" people staying there so we didn't feel very safe. When we arrived at the hotel, reception area seemed like a market, lots of people and everybody shouting. We had to wait a while to check in. Options for food reduce to two restaurants inside the hotel, one italian and one snacks. We walked around to catch some air and find something to do, but the hotel is just in the middle of nowhere. The only good things I can tell are that the room was clean and that breakfast is free (which includes eggs, bread, ham, juice and coffee). Next time I will stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

Run down hotel on a very busy A4 road

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The lift worked
Cons: Don't know where to start
Location: Diabolical location and absolutely nothing to do nearby. A nightmare
Extortionate car parking fee.Im a guest at THEIR hotel. Wi-fi very poor so they force you to pay another £5 to get internet. Only place to eat nearby (not in their overpriced cafe) was a pizza/pasta attached to hotel. Staff had difficulty understanding English so service was very poor and when the bill came there was a 10% surcharge which was not indicated on any menu etc. Breakfast was very poor..fruit was tinned mandarin and tinned grapefruit segments.FRUIT ??? Rock hard croissants/pain du chocolates.. Hot food ..oh yeah RAW sausages. The bar the night before...why local undesirables frequent the bar.Had to abandon very quickly for my own safety. My children left virtually in tears the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Hotel with a convenient location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location. Cleanliness.Polite staff.
Cons: See my comments above regarding breakfast.
Location: Convenient location. Nearest Lonon tube station is about 15 minutes from the hotel. Bue stand is right in front of the hotel.
Overall experience was very pleasent. However food options were very limited. We stayed in the hotel for eight days. Same menu was repeated for breakfast every day. Poached eggs, sausages and baked beans. They were not able to provide even boiled eggs. Absolutely no meal/snack avaiable before and after meal hours. The staff in the dining hall need better spoken english capabilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A group of us needed a place to stay overnight near the airport. The hotel was really close! Loved that they had two restaurants to chose from. Dinner and breakfast measls were very tasty! Rooms are small but very clean. It was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Except the coffee lady Monika, who was rude the stay was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Surprisingly good!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The room was really comfortable.
Cons: Check in could be slicker.
Location: Ideally located for Heathrow and the surrounding area.
Booked this hotel as a stopover the night before I did a Macmillan mighty hike leaving from Windsor. Check in was a bit of a scrum, but staff quickly opened more desks to handle the increased amount of guests checking in. Room was clean and very comfortable. Not too noisy but we were towards the end of a corridor with not too many people passing. Free breakfast too as part of the room rate. Great value for money, I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Perfect location for Heathrow flights

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location and room size and comfort. Breakfast was also good.
Just stayed the one night before heading back to Canada after 3 weeks in The UK. Great location and room for a one night stay (or longer if needed). Stayed there 3 years ago as well.