Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, Ca

nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This was a nice hotel very close to the airport. My only con about the whole experience is that they only offer free wifi to Marriot Members. After traveling around England for 2 weeks and staying in several different places with free wifi, I just felt this should have been included in the price of our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrow

Nice place to relax

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Just went for the pool buffet breakfast a nd to spend some quality leisure time. Had a very relaxed time with the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean clean clean!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very clean, quiet great staff, good for a much needed nite sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel but issues with shuttel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel is 15 minutes from Heathrow airport and is very clean and comfortable. The hotel website indicates that there is no hotel shuttle; however, the Expedia confirmation email states that there is a bus available for 5 pounds but fails to say which one. This is confusing for travellers. There is no private hotel shuttle, but there is a 5 pound National Express bus or a free public transit bus at no cost which can drop you off at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Lousy restaurant, no ice box in room. Under construction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Air conditioning verrrrry poor. No help from staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Clean, comfortable, perfect!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
It was so clean, the room is very dark while sleeping (which is a big thing for me), the front desk was wonderful, the beds were comfortable. I would stay here again for sure if flying in or out of London Heathrow!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Overpriced for what it is....

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Room was fair like any Howard Johnson from the 90's that used to cost 19.99US p/n...but they're selling this for US120+....Hotel under major renovation in the lobby and half of the rooms faced the lobby....wakiing up with a sledge hammer is fantastic...but staff at check out seems unapologetic or concern. The Marriot had a facade of pompous with a smell of decadence and don't get me started on the price of food on its reataurants and bars. Sad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Good sized clean room. Awesome breakfast included. Super special cheese box sent to my room. Loved our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamoton

Close to the airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Couple of things let the hotel down. Dirty glasses, crockery, empty bottles etc still out side the rooms when I checked in at 4pm and an hour later when I left the room. Cooked. Reakfast items cold, hot plat not in. Told staff who were serving but they seemed uninterested. Shame because it is a nice hotel.