Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT an airport hotel/NOT worth the room rate

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, when available, were friendly/helpful
Cons: See above.
Location: If you are looking for airport proximity, this is NOT a good option. They should not be allowed to advertise as a Heathrow hotel.
This hotel is 9 miles from Heathrow Terminal 5 (not 3.8 as stated in Expedia posting). It was a 40 GBP (about $60) before tip cab ride to the hotel. Staff were friendly. We booked a family room (double + 2 twin beds). We were put in a room with 2 double beds and no staff was available to help us move rooms due to our arrival time (late due to delayed flight into Heathrow) NO AC, NO Blackout shades. Could not sleep with windows open due to street noise. Room was very stuffy. Uncomfortable beds with poor quality bedding. Very dusty (visible dust) and musty. Very strong food odors in hallways/common areas Photos are not accurate depiction of the room we were in (except the folded towels) Dingy, outdated bathroom
4 out of 5
by Russell

What you see is what you get

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good budget hotel, secure and cheap parking, clean, friendly staff. Unfortunately the only down side is the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california.

Dirty

Posted May 20, 2017
A filthy room is never good. When your driver can't find it and it costs as much and takes only ten minutes less than driving from home it's even worse. Not truthful in calling this an airport hotel. I guess if your criteria is being able to see airplanes in the air from the hotel it qualifies. In no other way does it qualify. The absolute worst was the dirty room. The desk is unstaffes at 2200. No notice if this was given. No nightvstaff at all. Poor hotel badly presented.
1 out of 5
by nadeem

Bad. It was all Bad

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
It smelled terrible! They definitely didn't wash their sheets. They didn't quiet down any of the people who were screaming in their parking lot at night. The machine shop next door was using loud heavy equipment at night. There was only one waiter for breakfast and only one chef, which made the service extremely slow. The food was cheaply served and was very limited and old. There was no food that was actually native to India. The coffee was black water with sugar and milk. There was no ironing stand or iron, and it had to be brought on request, and the receptionist herself brought it. The stand and iron were in bad condition, old and difficult to operate and were shared and never cleaned. They had no towels!! Had to wait until 5pm the next day for their "laundry cycle"
4 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by ABHISHEK

1 Night Stay = Average

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Furnishings and their covers not great and don't appear or smell fresh. Room is small and toilet/washroom is smallest one can envisage outside of flights. Overall service is decent but just purely for the room - NOT upto the mark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, terrible WiFi

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
In this day and age, an hotel needs to provide a decent WiFi service if they offer it in the price. This is not the case at the Mehfil. In one of the richest countries in the world which has excellent telecoms and internet services. the WiFi in the room continually dropped, meaning that I lost work or long emails several times as I am simply not used to looking to see if I am still connected. There were long periods when there was no internet at all, sometimes up to a couple of hours. It is scandalous that they cannot get this right. Apart from that, I enjoyed the hotel. The staff were friendly, it was reasonably well maintained, the room was cleaned daily. I love the local area, which, contrary to other assertions, is not at all dangerous or dodgy. It's full of ethnic restaurants. I ate South Indian, Punjabi, Somali and Eritrean food in the vicinity. A short bus ride took me to an area of Persian and Syrian restaurants. I'd stay again, but if it were for any length of time, I'd buy a modem for the internet. This is why I am only giving three stars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big mistake.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Run down & unclean. Would not visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, useless internet

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
We are in the capital city of one of the richest countries in the world that has excellent telecoms and internet facilities and this hotel cannot provide decent WiFi. This is why I have given an overall three as the rating. It is absolutely unacceptable in this day and age to have periods of 30 or more minutes when there is no signal or connection at all. Nor is it acceptable for connections to drop, meaning that the long email you just wrote, then clicked to send, disappears into cyberspace. I didn't complain as I saw from other reviews that the WiFi was hopeless, so there would have been nothing staff can do. Apart from this, I loved the hotel. Staff were helpful. The breakfast is varied and plentiful. There is daily housekeeping - I don't understand why this site and other booking sites say that housekeeping is restricted. My room was cleaned every day, towels and sheets were replaced appropriately and tea and coffee replenished. The local area is fabulous for eating out with several cuisines from the sub-continent. There are inexpensive cash and carries that ordinary people can use and clothes shops as well as emporia selling useful souvenirs. I'd probably stay again, but would say they have to get the internet fixed in the premises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels