Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very nice, comfortable.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Close to airport.
We just had an overnight stay between flights. The room was large, clean and the bed was comfortable. The room had many extras, I really liked the fact there was a separate heating pot for water for my tea. Tea drinkers hate that coffee taste from the coffee pot when we need to use it for hot water. TV was a large flat screen with many channels. We didn't eat there but it looked like a nice place to if you wanted to. I would stay there again and recommend it to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location close to London Heathrow

Posted Apr 30, 2017
A good choice for an overnight stay. Direct bus shuttle to/from the hotel costs GBP 5 each way. Ride is only 10-15 minutes from T3. Rooms were clean and comfortable albeit small. Nice breakfast sets you up for your journey.
3 out of 5
by Linda

Overpriced

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The staff and service were really good but the hotel was run down and shabby, not what I expected for the price. Too expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Take Uber to the airport

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Fairly clean but very wonky shower
Cons: Wi-Fi
Location: No restaurants in walking distance.
Hotel room phone was broken, food in the restaurant was overpriced, and if you have 2 or more people, it's cheaper to take an Uber than their 4.5 pound shuttle. Wi-Fi is unusable and they want to charge 10 pounds to upgrade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Smallest room ever in an hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The reception in the hotel was probably the best part of the hotel, the room was one of the smallest and noisiest I have stayed in. When trying to get to the bed I had to move the small table which was alongside the bed the opposite side. Even then the space to walk was very small. Noisy heating which kept me awake and overall I wouldn't recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Booked in advance, good price,good value for money but very loud in early hours of the morning (because primarily an airport hotel and people leaving throughout the night to get flights).
3 out of 5
by Chris

Not too bad

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was good but air con would not turn off as button was broke so I was freezing all night and was never asked by staff how my day was but hotel was nice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Don't know.
Location: Don't know
Always go there. It never changes. Great value for money and good restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great it was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly the room was a good size and the food was tasty and reasonably priced for a hotel However the parking is £10 per night which we were unaware of until check in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Certainly get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive.
Cons: Smell of room/linens, shower water pressure.
Location: Typical airport area with budget hotels; not an area for things to do. Takes about 15 minutes to get to the hotel via shuttle from LHR.
Stayed for an overnight and didn't expect much but that said, got a tiny, very basic room that smelled of smoke, and the water pressure in the shower was awful.