Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemel Hempstead

Lovely reception staff

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Savannah on reception was lovely, very helpful., amicable and very informative. She obviously loves her job. The Christmas party night was great.
Cons: Shower leaked and the carpet in room was stained.
Location: Near Heathrow so local to airport. There is also a bowling alley nearby.
The staff member on reception was lovely. Was upgraded to double prestige room which was a bonus. The room was nice and the bed very comfortable. The shower leaked though and the carpet had obvious stains on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mercure London Heathrow

Just beautiful!

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Check in was an absolute breeze, great customer service. Room was lovely and clean, as always. Our heater didn’t work so our room was upgraded which I thought was really lovely of the hotel. Everyone’s really helpful and pleasant. Will definitely stay here again, as well as fully recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel, okay staff and amenities

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We stayed in this hotel prior to an early morning flight out of LHR. The room was fairly good sized and clean. The bathroom could have used some upgrades. Our only issue was the heat was broken and the room was about 25* C and we were unable to set it to anything lower. We ended up having to open the window and turn the whole system off for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Quick Overnight Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Price, location to airport, airport shuttle, cleanliness and friendly staff.
I just needed a small room for a quick overnight stay that was near Heathrow. This place was perfect! Just what I needed. Nothing too extravagant and the price was perfect. I would definitely recommend this location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Mixed

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Good checkin. Although had to wait approx 5 mins. No sign of managers anywhere to help. Room comfortable and warm. TV worked well with good choice of channels. Shower awful! No water pressure and no tooth brush glasses in bathroom. Bar staff inept! Four people behind the bar and one serving while three argued. The barman had no clue and was not trained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel with spoilt with 1 tiny little issue

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Great food, great service, pity we had to pay for parking, great hotel
Cons: FREE PARKING
Location: not a holiday destination, business use or comutor stop over due to close (10 minute drive)proximity to Heathrow
Great hotel, great staff, food, room etc ok but a little expensive, the only fly in the ointment is having to pay for parking? in this day and age it seems pretty petty for your guests who have paid for accomadation and possibly an expensive meal then has to pay to park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcome Home

Posted Nov 9, 2017
When we got there we had a very gracious reception. Asked and got a King bed. We asked if the restaurant was open, it was closed as it was very late. But the men in charge made us both a sandwich plate. We found England as a whole to be just as friendly and helpful.💂‍♀️We were overwhelmed with their graciousness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

Ideal for one night stopover before flying

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Grea for one night stay before flying out of heathrow. Food in restaurant was good and staff were very friendly. We ordered a taxi and it was there when we checked out at 6.30am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nowhere near Heathrow

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This hotel is a nice hotel however the website and information in room are out of date as the Hotel Hoppa H38 no longer runs and you have to go to terminal 3 and then change onto Heathrow connect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Close to Terminals 2 and 3

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Cons: Quality of breakfast products.
Location: Convenient to LHR.
Initially I was placed in a room next to what turned out to be the boiler, whose noise prevented me from sleeping. The manager responded quickly to move me to another room. So top marks for service and hospitality. Breakfast was poor: the scrambled eggs were dry and overcooked, the pastries of indifferent quality.