Ratings based on 2,085 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Good place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had comfortable stay overnight. Close to airport. There is no hotel shuttle but hoppa bus takes you to the door and back to airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Fantastic stay with my kids

Posted Aug 20, 2017
My kids loved this hotel. For sure next time we come to London we will stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

2 days in London

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Overall a good stay however the staff need to pay more attention to basics such as changing bedding as the mattress protector in one of our rooms had blood on it. After notifying the reception staff they refunded £48 of car parking charges the attitude of the staff here is warm welcoming and they do work to make your stay a pleasure. I would have given it an overall rating of excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Near to T5

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Near to T5 but thought taxi was overpriced Food in restaurant was average
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: up keeping
it is ok. location is great. fan does not work. bathroom fixture falling apart. need more up keeping
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london heathrow

no power to tv

Posted Aug 1, 2017
No-one st the check in desk when we arrived. When I got to my room there was no power to the television and I had to call reception more than once to get this looked at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london heathrow

Security not good

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We were in our room when another family let themselves into our room as they had been given our room key. When I complained about this lack of security the manager said 'well what would you like me to do about it?' Very bad attitude and no explanation as to why this security breach occurred. I was not able to sleep all night as I felt vulnerable and worried for my daughters who were staying in the room next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Convenient

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Day we arrived at the hotel , the receptionist asked me to wait 45 minutes ; he said they are swamped at least hundred people just came in . There is no room and he said they are sorting something soon . Later on he came up with the room number . No apology .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Everything about this hotel was fantastic

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything, but the fruit infused water dispenser in the lobby was a clear highlight, as well as the shower.
Cons: I think the pillows should be rectangular instead of square, and less thick.
Location: The shuttlebus to the airport is very convenient, but it does take an hour and a half to get to central London from here. Not much is in the area.
The hotel staff were so wonderful and accommodating. I enjoyed speaking to them; they were welcoming and helpful, friendly and polite. Upon entering the hotel lobby, there was a glorious jug of fruit infused water that thoroughly excited me. Coming from Vancouver, I'm used to top quality water. My experience with water in London has been absolutely dismal by comparison, but the infused water at Novotel was so refreshing and up to my standard. I was very pleased. Novotel has a beautiful lobby with clean washrooms and plenty of seating. I didn't get a chance to experience the restaurant or bar unfortunately, so I can't give an opinion on their food or drink. I only glanced at their pool, and it looked quite lovely. The gym however was rather lacking in equipment and very small. I decided not to use it since I really wanted to use a squat rack. Me and my friend stayed in a room together with twin beds and we found it very clean and extremely comfortable. We were a little confused because there was a coffee maker and coffee packs and tea, but no way to boil hot water for the tea. I was so overjoyed by the wonderful shower, since my experience in all my other European accommodations have featured faulty showerheads. The room was pleasantly decorated and the bed was comfortable, although the pillows were square shaped and a bit too thick for my liking. But overall, Novotel was absolutely wonderful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

There are better options

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Have free transportation to the airport
Location: Nothing to do nearby, the only thing this hotel is good for is staying overnight if you are stuck at Heathrow.
Transportation was difficult and expensive. It cost nine Pounds per day to go back and forth to the airport to catch the Underground to get into London. The Concierge told me that he had arranged a taxi to get me to Paddington on a Saturday morning and that it would cost 45 pounds. He didn't arrange it and it cost 65 pounds. I gave him my credit card number to put on my account but it wasn't listed when I went to check out. No food options within walking distance and the restaurant is terribly expensive. Wait staff is very polite and friendly.