Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for access to Heathrow

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast and friendly owner, room was a bit warm but could easily turn radiator down. Shared shower was very weak.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Clive

Not quite what we expected.

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
I booked the premises via the internet on availability and customer reports, then emailed to say that we wanted an early book-in as we are elderly and would be suffering jet lag from a long haul flight. On arrival we found we were placed in an attic room with no lift and had to negotiate two narrow and steep flights of stairs which left us breathless. The owners had to take our cases upstairs for us. The rooms were well appointed, with sloping roof on both sides of the room, after having hit my head on the ceiling several times during visits the the bathroom at night, I question why we should be placed in such a room. We also found that the bed linen consisted of two single bed duvets placed across a double bed and was certainly not conducive to a restful sleep which we needed. An evening suggestion of a local eatery was very good, and the breakfast served the next morning was very good. Did we enjoy our stay, not really, would we stay again, highly unlikely, would we recommend to others, maybe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u k

Nice hotel, great location for local amenities.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I required a no nonsense place to stay without being ripped off with English speaking staff. They delivered.
4 out of 5
by b jones

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Chamberlain

i will never stay there again

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
You have to chair bathroom with others people I never see something like that in my whole life to chair bathroom in a hotel
5 out of 5
by Blazy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mona

Good parking, simple quiet and tidy room

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good experience. As the rest of the reviews would say, the place looks a bit tired and needs a coat of fresh paint and some new furniture. The hosts are lovely, nice and friendly. Parking facilities are really good! One thing that needs updating is the shower.... or maybe they need to have a look at their plumbing. The water pressure was really low and it was quite difficult to have a decent shower. I would probably stay at this place again if I am in the area due to the fact that parking is good, location is good and the price is low. My room was very quiet and that was defiantly a bonus :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield

excellent breakfast

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
hotel owner very friendly. comfortable warm room excellent breakfast. ideal