Ratings based on 2,744 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
One night stay overall a good hotel handy to heathrow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

second stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, efficient, friendly.
This hotel suited my needs perfectly. Close to terminal 2 at Heathrow, could not hear aircraft at night, quiet stay over all. Great staff, at check in was given an upgraded room at no extra cost. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located for LHR

Posted Aug 3, 2017
My second time at this hotel was generally good, with a comfortable bed, acceptable WiFi (~ 10 mb/s download speeds), and near to LHR, with a hopper bus (which you have to pay for separately). They were also able to extend my stay and give me a later check-out. A couple of shortcomings, though. The ventilation in the bathroom was poor and the water pressure far too high, such that the sink tap splashed over me a couple of times. Check-in took too long (~ 10 minutes queuing) and there were empty spaces on reception that would ideally have been staffed. Finally, there was nobody available to help with luggage at the time I arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Close to airport

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Buffet breakfast was an extra but was very good. Close to transit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Nice hotel, excessively overpriced food.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Room was clean. Good location for Terminal 5 Heathrow. It was also useful that it was on the Hotel Hopper Airport Shuttle route.
Cons: The restaurant was excessively overpriced, with appalling service and the food was terrible. A meal for 4 people, GBP 78.00 (hamburgers only!)
Location: poor
Hotel room was clean and spacious and the location to Terminal 5, Heathrow was convenient. It was also useful that it was on the Hotel Hopper Airport Shuttle route. However, the restaurant was excessively overpriced, with appalling service and the food was terrible. A meal for 4 people, we ordered 4 Hamburgers cost us GBP 78.00!!!!! Unacceptably high for such terrible food. You get the sense that they feel that they have a captive audience (most people are there to catch early morning fights the following day and so can't taxi into town for dinner) and so can charge what they want. For this reason I will not recommend the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments and concerns with hotel management to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Nice hotel, clean spacious room with upgrade. Lovely breakfast and excellent dinner. Convenient to airport and have a shuttle bus service to airport. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Convenient for airport

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Easy to find Easy to book in Room quiet and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Pretty much as expected

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient
Cons: Shuttle service should be free.
Location: Heathrow
So, a chain hotel near a major airport for an early flight out the next morning? Yeah, this was it. The only negative is the cost of a shuttle to the airport (although this seems London, not this place) - at 5 pounds a head, a taxi for under 20 pounds was far better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Convenient

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Good hotel. Convenient place to stay if flying in and out of Heathrow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel ideal location, but pool & spa were closed

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location is great for Terminals 1, 2 and 3. Pool, spa facilities and gym is a nice addition although pool area was closed off because of some problem
Cons: It's all quite modern and updated, couldn't find any problems
Location: Right by airport, easy access to local bus stops, main airport terminals.
I booked the Park Inn specifically for the fact that it's well located for easy access to Terminal 2 via free public bus (or Hotel Hopper, but it is an additional £5 charge) and that there is a swimming pool and spa complex downstairs. I arrived on check-in to be informed that the pool and spa facilities were all closed due to some problem and I knew nothing of it despite the reception staff claiming all guests were sent e mails, I never received any notice of this. I was disappointed, but the lady who check me in was nice about it and kindly upgraded me to a nicer room which was very spacious and comfortable. The usual tea and coffee making kit was all there, including a fridge, nice Dove toiletries in a nice size bathroom. Large flatscreen TV set, all looked quite new or recently refurbishment. I didn't include breakfast as I was due to leave early the next morning to catch a flight and presumed I was going to be able to swim before leaving, but not so, but didn't matter. I got a free public bus from just across the carpark and across the traffic lights by the Renaissance hotel and was so easy. For morning flights from Terminals 1, 2 and 3 this hotel or The Renaissance are the best choices and I managed to get a really good deal. My requested wake-up call came as arranged, too. Recommended.