Ratings based on 2,829 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Close to the Airport Terminal 2

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Close to Heathraw airport terminal 2.
Cons: see my experience.
We only stayed for one night. The hotel is very close to Heathraw airport terminal 2. One can take a free bus ride from the public bus terminal platform 19 (not the hotel shuttle), any bus with 1xx, 1yy or 1zz, get off at the 3rd bus stop in front of a gas/petro station for FREE and the hotel is right in front of the petro station. You can save 4.5 pounds per person if you do not carry big luggage. The hotel facility is good, but in the room it is a no-frill 4-star room with no tooth brush, shaving cream + razor, soap bar, complimentary water, coffee + tea, sandal ........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Shower seemed to overflow leaving water on bathroom floor which then wet clothing that was on the floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Park Radisson

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: We liked that food was on location so we did not have to venture out too far.
Location: Proximal to the airport with a shuttle provided at a low fee
We really appreciated the bar and grill accompanied by a bar. The food was wonderful, drinks were great and we did not have to leave the property. The next morning there was a wonderful buffet breakfast that was perfect to set us up for a long day of travel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very confusing layout for the hotel. Tap in bathroom sprayed out of basin because sink was so shallow and the shower got water all over the floor because there was no sort of door to keep water in. Bathroom lacked fan so that everything steamed up. Rest of room was fine. Prices in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast seemed a little high so we ate at local establishments nearby which were much more reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

towels

Posted Sep 19, 2017
not really a nice place no towels 3 in the room. burn hole in sheet cover. it said nome smoking room.no face towel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, NS

Good value for airport hotel with pool

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Pool.
Location: Very close to airport and car rental facilities.
We were pleased about the value for money of this airport hotel. Nice pool. Good food for reasonable price at restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good room; Quiet; Efficient, though more counters at reception during rush hours will make the process quicker
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blair, NE

Exceptional Hotel Close to LHR

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The positive attitude of the Concierge Stephan and Guest Relations Manager Sunaina Dhap, both helped make our experience wonderful.
Cons: Train the counter staff about the Hopper bus and proper procedures to use it versus a fancy taxi. I would do a taxi every time when luggage is involve
Location: Close to LHR Terminals.
We have stayed at several LHR hotels and the Park Inn is by far the best. The facilities are modern, staff helpful and restaurant buffet high on the list for good food in Britain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: It's close proximity to the airposrt.
Our room was run down, not very clean and had lighting issues. We were disappointed that there was not shuttle service to and from the airport. Most of the staff was helpful, though not always readily available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are glad you liked the location of the hotel in relation to the airport. We apologize you were disappointed with the condition and cleanliness of your room and that the hotel does not have a dedicated airport shuttle. Your feedback is valued and will be reviewed by hotel management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, moving to Devon

OK; Pity about the Sauna

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms
Cons: Free public transport to the airport is available just outside the hotel - the £4.50 single fare for the shuttle is a disgrace.
Fine, except the sauna was unavailable to male guests - although they are shortly doing an upgrade to the leisure facilities, this gendered situation has applied for some time and should be present in their advertising/on the website.