Ratings based on 2,807 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great breakfast. Standard hotel room, bed comfortable enough but starting to look run down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good Location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Cons: VERY annoying bed - was really comfortable but bed base is about 15 cm bigger than the mattress all the way round. Have come home with bruise on leg
Excellent spa All the amenities of an airport hotel Great concierge staff - very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Heathrow airport

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Fantastic hotel, close to Heathrow but didn't feel like a airport hotel. Good choice of restaurants and bars with a nice atmosphere in the hotel, staff were welcoming and friendly and helpful. Gym was well equipped and being used. Hotel rooms clean and very comfortable and not noisy, I didn't hear any noises from planes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC Canada

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Instructions for overseas travelers on use of hotel room card to activate room lights.
Location: Location is excellent for access to Heathrow Airport. We overnighted before our flight the next morning so didn't look for things to do nearby.
Very nicely kept well priced Hotel located at Heathrow Airport. Comfortable, clean with courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel next to airport

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Hotel was clean. Room was a bit dated…think 70's. Was disappointed there was no free shuttle to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very comfortable and well appointed

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Staff were very helpful.Further from the terminal than we realised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best family rooms at Heathrow

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Family rooms, breakfast buffet
Cons: Concierge should be on duty when there's a wedding to validate parking (and avoid chaos at reception)
Location: On Bath Road at Heathrow, easily accessible by the H3 Hotel Hoppa (which runs late - until 10:30 or so). Nothing much to do nearby - it's an airport.
They have two connecting bedrooms, one with a king (for the parents) and the other with two twins (for the kids). We stay there twice a year after flying in from the US to visit family in Essex. Try to book early and get the package that includes the fantastic breakfast - such a bargain! The Indian restaurant in the hotel is also very good. Only two problems:(1) there is often a Saturday night wedding party, so if you're arriving late on a Saturday you might find chaos at reception; and (2) if you don't arrive early (or prepay) you might find that your family room isn't as requested (e.g., the kids' room may have one bed rather than two, which doesn't work for our teens!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Beautiful hotel staff are very welcoming would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice Hotel close to the Airport

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: I think I touched on most of the points that could be listed here, above.
Cons: I experienced nothing in my stay that required improvement.
Location: Close to the Airport. Very handy free bus service nearby, as described. Taxi rate to the airport from the hotel is 12 GBP.
I stayed overnight at this airport hotel in late August 2017. I checked in, went to my room, showered, slept, woke up and checked out, left my luggage with the concierge, and came back a few hours later to collect my bags from the concierge. Then I flew home. But there are a few things worth mentioning. 1. I interacted with the Front Desk staff twice. Both times I was greeted professionally and courteously. I was very impressed with the efficiency and friendliness of the Front Desk staff members. 2. I interacted with the Concierge Desk twice, and I had the same experience as I had had with the front desk. Very thorough and professional service. 3. The room was wonderfully clean and comfortable and had everything I required, including a "proper plug-in" kettle. 4. The bed was comfortable. 5. Despite being literally across the road from the airport, my room was very quiet. I did not hear any airplane noise at all. 6. The bus stop with the free bus service to the airport is no more than 200 yards west and across the street from the hotel. You can easily cross at a traffic-light-controlled crosswalk. Coming from the airport, the bus drops you about 50 to 100 yards east of the hotel, and on the same side of the street. Going from the hotel to the airport took perhaps 15 minutes total (a couple of minutes walking, a couple of minutes waiting at the bus stop, and a few minutes on the bus, which drops you at the "Central Bus Station" at Heathrow, close to T2.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canon City, CO

Meh

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful room, but small. The restaurant needed a reservation, but said they could get us in in 30 minutes then forgot about us. Ordered the same round of drinks twice and each round was a different price. Every time we left the room, our keys wouldn't let us back in and we had to trek back to the front desk unless we found a maid on our floor. They said it could be because the keys were near our cell phones, but that was never the case.