Ratings based on 1,324 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel was good

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: the evening meals very nice staff helpful
Cons: there is nothing I would improve
Location: shops and plenty of places to get a drink of coffe
hotel near to the under ground tube so easy to get on and of
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay here

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
AC Was not working. They refused to give me a new room. The room bed sheets were dirty with hairs all over the sheet and pillow. The floor carpet was dirty and you can not walk barefooted on it, it is so bad. two of the towels were dirty. Awful hotel. I will never stay in Ramada again. Privacy: Do they watch you? May be. There is a hole / torn curtain on the left side of the writing desk near the sofa in Room #003. There is a mirror over the desk. Some body can watch you from outside through the Mirror through that opening of the curtain. If you are a couple, trying to have a good time, be careful, you may end up being in one of those sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lagos Nigeria

nice and comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2017
nice and comfortable nice and comfortable nice and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

The reviews are true. It's horrible.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The room is noisy, not comfortable and a bit dirty. I asked for a less noisy room twice and was told place was full and unable to switch me. The reception told me I would hear planes from my room. Checked out a day early because I couldn't stay a day longer( I didn't get any sleep) then was told I could change rooms, but I already booked another hotel. Very poor customer service. The reviews are true, this hotel is too noisy and unkempt to stay. It's on sale to get you there but be prepared for a horrible time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very good value for money, would deffo stay here Again Good location, very close to the tube
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not close to Heathrow.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cons: Carpet in room not very clean.
Not near the airport. In house restaurant did not seem to have regular staff. Food was ok. No other places nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Hard bed and pillow

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Closeness to Hounslow Central Underground Station.
Cons: Bed and especially the pillows.
Location is great...2 minute walk from the underground and there are shops nearby. But the bed was hard, on casters so every time you rolled over the bed moved, and the pillows were the flattest thinnest ones I've ever seen. WiFi worked quite well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Hotel Request Needs Not Met

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I am a loyal customer at the Ramada Hotel. The only negative thing I can say is, when I booked on-line and put in a request to have a room on the top floor, my request is never met. I get put in one of rooms on the ground floor. I find the rooms on the top floor much warmer and the rooms on the ground floor, a lot colder. Although there's heaters in all rooms, it takes a while for the ground floor rooms to get warm. Apart from the room request issue, I am happy to stay at the Ramada Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln

Nice enough hotel. Not sure about the place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Ideally situated near the tube, and nice and clean hotel. Breakfast was nice and didn't charge us for child's breakfast. )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Overall a decent hotel with its pros and cons

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Good location near London Underground
Cons: Staff members could be trained to treat guests with more courtsey and provide them update if the room is delayed in preparation.
PROS- Our stay was overall satisfactory. Key benefit was the location to the Underground station. CONS- Some (not all) staff members were not friendly. They kept us waiting for 30minutes without providing the reason for the delay and no apology was offered. MISC- The rooms were very clean however one of the supposed 'clean' towels had what appeared to look like nose boogers on them. I guess perhaps the hotel is not focusing on the hygene sides of things. Overall- A decent hotel with many benefits but does have a few problems which should not be difficult to overcome.