Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Comfortable. Great location for Heathrow flights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice for airport hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Seems recently renovated. Rooms clean, beds comfortable, bathroom modern. Rooms a little tight, and no pool, but very pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london heathrow

Ideal for short stay but not worth the price

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Charming very clean hotel with a lovely concierge and helpful staff. However, small pillows, no bath and the bus to the airport is still £4.50. Overall it was ok but nothing set them aside from a premier inn besides a few chamdeliers and velvet armchairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Fran

Functional Airport Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location and Comfort
Cons: Provide a free shuttle to the airport
Location: The White Horse pub within walking distance is a real English pub
I needed a place where I could work in the room that was quiet and comfortable. The room was newly renovated clean and very functional. The desk was large and I got my work done. The building itself is an old concrete box that has the charm of a Soviet prison, but the new renovations make it look pleasant regardless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Newly renovated hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Newly renovated hotel. Room & bathroom are much better than before. Will stay in this hotel more often in future when travel to UK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Layover.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: All aspects of my stay
Cons: Zero
Location: Right at Heathrow. Great for short stays, very convenient for south and West of England.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight for Heathrow

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: Although a stairlift was in evidence, the roms don't have standard equipment for disabled and elderly travellers - bathrm bars, rubber mats.
Polite desk staff with good advice. RestUrNt staff could not speak English so incorrect items were brought and paying was slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Only stayed a few hours but very pleasant, clean and comfortable and a good meal at the restaurant,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but view poor

Posted Oct 3, 2016
View from my room was really poor, wasn't offered upgrade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pleasant airport hotel. For some reason all hotels at LHR charge for basic shuttle service. Shouldn't be.