Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very friendly staff

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Very accommodating and extremely friendly staff. Would recommend anyone to stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Dec 22, 2017
I've used this hotel a couple of times now - it provides everything I need and it's location is very handy to Heathrow and to Thrifty Car Rental. There is a McDonalds and a petrol station just across the road. The hotel charges extra for car parking which I'm not a fan of. The hotel restaurant is very nice. Rooms are well equipped and clean, although I spotted a cobweb this time, just like home! Easy to get to the hotel to/from the airport using the Hotel Hoppa Bus, which is cheap and runs frequently but you do need cash unless you book onkine in advance. Hotel is close to Windsor and the castle is well worth a visit. Legoland not far away either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: No
Location: N/a
Good overnight accommodation convenient to LHR. Good and n courteous staff, clean and efficient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel. Really for business travelers

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Staff not at all bothersome and proximity to Heathrow Airport.
Location: Nothing, but the airport shuttle is around the corner or up the block and it's a short ride back to Heathrow and Underground connections to London.
Checked in early without issue or additional fees. Room was clean, cozy, and comfortable. Blackout curtains made daytime sleep after an overnight flight a breeze. Had to sign up for their (free) rewards program to receive free WiFi. Sign-up is quick and easy. Only real complaint is that the free airport shuttle does not drop off at the hotel. 350 stops a block away and the 423 stops across the busy motorway and around the corner. In truth, this is a great hotel for business travelers. The location is great for getting to and from Heathrow Airport quickly where you can connect to the Underground train station (good for everyone), but their aren't any amenities that will attract someone looking to spend a great deal of time and money enjoying what the hotel has to offer beyond drinks, food, and a quick workout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mildew in shower ! ugh

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: dinner was delicious and the server was prompt and courteous.
I was shocked to see mildew in the shower both on the shower floor and in between the tiles. it was disgusting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria DC

Its near to Terminal 5

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Near to terminal 5
Cons: More character
Location: Termoinal 5. There is actually a pub within walking distance in Colnbrook. Its pretty good
This is a perfectly acceptable Sheraton near to Terminal 5. The staff know who the clientelle are and service them accordingly . You want to get in and out quickly and they help you with this. tatally ok rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Very Nice modern room in spa floor. Food at the bar was not great.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Quick airport layover

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable beds, nice restaurant, airport convenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Bad WiFi policy

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Although I have stayed many times at this hotel, 20-30 nights, their WiFi policy is in the dark ages. After much discussion they gave me 1 hour of WiFi This is 2017 and this hotel has not kept up with other hotels in the area who all offer free unrestricted WiFi to all guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Easy access to Heathrow, especially Terminal 5

Posted Oct 11, 2017
What a great surprise! The hotel has been completely remodeled since our last visit. Very clean and comfortable , with numerous updates. Lots of small but important details have been well thought out during the remodel. I was also impressed that they could bring me a clean blanket( in sealed plastic bag) as I find the duvets too hot. Well done! We rarely eat in hotel restaurants but it was late on Sunday evening . Another surprise ! Absolutely delicious and excellent service too. We will definitely stay again on our next UK trip.