Ratings based on 1,221 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment close to train station

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Beds are comfortable. Would be great if there is another bathroom and 3 bedroom apartment available
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still has problems

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The Negative: Extremely bad WiFi. This has been the case over the past several years I have stayed there. The rooms are like hospital rooms, with little character. Sterile looking... but not really that clean. Walk around in your socks for a little while and you will see what I mean. The check in process still takes too long. I always have to wait a long time to get checked in. Why they have you sign the forms after you have stayed 20 times, i just don't know. Somebody needs to fix that process. The parking is too expensive. Most other Heathrow area hotels charge less than this. The Positive: the staff are friendly, they have just opened the restaurant for lunch and dinner, in addition to breakfast. This is THE closest hotel to the train station in Hayes and there is a train about every 6 minutes into Paddington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalgoorlie Western Australia

Very convenient for travelling

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to train and the airport. Loved the supermarket in the ground floor.
We arrived back from a tour and used Staycity Aparthotels as an overnight stay before we flew out the next morning. It was very convenient to the train and airport. It was super having a little supermarket in the ground floor of the building. There were four of us and it was great, but would have been a little cramped if we'd been staying longer. The girls were on the couch and a fold down bed which took up most of the living space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This place can be so much better if the rooms were looked after more professionally. Old torn up couch,nasty looking stove tops, trash bins not emptied and smelly,bath fixtures coming apart. Also... It is great that a blow dryer is available, but the socket in the bathroom does not match up with the plug! Bed was comfortable and apartment was well lit and decorated. It is such a shame that the gorgeous building exterior and lobby is not reflected throughout the hallways and the particular apartment I stayed in. WiFi in the apt.was slow and sketchy even though signal strength was at excellent. Proper location for Heathtrow flights.. But keep in mind that trains can/will have delays if you decide to go that route.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Onexpensive hotel near Heathrow

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The staff and the kitchen, even though I was only there for one night.
The staff at the front desk were incredibly helpful arranging taxis and giving general information (where is an ATM, etc). The room was IKEA minimalist and spotlessly clean. Taxis/Uber was not expensive to go to the airport, but there was no shuttle, if that is a concern. The room was really a small apartment with a cook top, half size fridge, microwave and tiny dishwasher. The bed was very comfortable, but the only other furnishing was a table and two chairs. I liked it and thought it was a great bargain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Tiny uncomfortable rooms

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Uncomfortable place and small the only advantage is nearness to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We liked our stay at stay city hotel definitely we recommend this hotel and for sure we will be back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Close to Heathrow

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Hotel was only 8 minutes to Heathrow. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would have rated higher except the hallway to our room had an awful odor. It smelled of rotting trash mixed with cleaning chemicals. The room easily fit our needs to sleep 6.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Far from city center. 15-20min. By bus to LHR

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We chose this apt. hotel BC of its close approximately to Heathrow. Flew out the next day. Staff was helpful to have us checked in early. However many request for missing towels were ignored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: Hotel is near Heathrow Airport. It should provide shuttle service.
One night stay before flying out of Heathrow. We arrived via train and had to get a taxi to the airport in the morning.