Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa+ontario

Posted Aug 17, 2017
great+location%2C+very+helpful+staff%2C+room+had+everything+we+needed+and+was+quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: The+hallways+need+to+be+cleaned
The+place+was+below+average+due+to+smells%2C+cleanliness+and+accessibility+to+room.+Had+to+go+through+eight+doors+to+get+to+the+room+from+reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelsea, Quebec

My stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice, it had all the North American conveniences but a Scandinavian feel. The neighborhood it's in isn't too nice but that's gentrification I guess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good value, delivered what was promised.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean room, and very good for both rail access and local shops. If I was to criticise anything it might be that the evening meal menu could vary occasionally, but maybe it does each week but we only saw that week's? Breakfast was excellent ( though black pudding would have been a plus for the full-English ). Would have no hesitation in using this hotel chain brand again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Stayed one night to catch an early flight Heathrow. The hotel staff was very friendly at check in and the room was clean with all the comforts of home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado USA

Close to the train station

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We stayed at the hotel for 10 days all the staff were excellent the washing machine's not so much most of them were broken so that was not pleasing I had to go up and down floors a few times to get staff to help try and fix them. Its a far walk from the elevator to your room so I suggest asking for a room near the elevator if you have a hard time walking. It's very close to the train station so that was convenient. Something happened in the middle of the night and we had no water so we had to wait till the morning to shower but the staff was very nice about it. The overall cleanliness of the room was not up to my standard the floors were not mopped and it was a bit dusty so I had to clean the room when we checked in, but they did let us check in early so that may have been why. Overall we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to Heathrow Air port

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Nice place with reasonable prize close to the air port and London City.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Staycity Aparthotels in London

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The staff were very polite and helpful.
Cons: Room cleanliness needs improvement and the room needs maintenance.
Location: The hotel is not in a good neighborhood. Almost no good restaurants around. Only one we found: GG burger restaurant - clean and very tasty food.
We were disappointed by the hotel from the first moment we entered our room. We were traveling with our kids and we stayed for two nights. The reception area was just fine and the receptionist was very polite and helpful. The moment we entered our room the smell of cigarette-smoking hit us. The hotel is smoke-free by the way. The smell was especially strong in the kitchen-dining area. This impression was followed by snot on the walls and what appeared to be blood stains on one of the bedroom walls. The couch in the dining/living room had cigarette burned stains and the bathtub was clogged. We complained to the staff about all these and they told us that these were not the renovated rooms, there are some renovated ones. Be sure to ask for the renovated rooms when you get to the hotel, so that you don't have our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent price-quality ratio.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was super friendly. The location with easy access to transportation.
Cons: It would be hard to improve without affecting the current price structure.
No way you can get better at the price Staycity offers. The facilities are not luxury but you couldn't get anything like Staycity in London at that price. It is relatively far from the city center, but it is located right beside the train station. Get an Oyster card and you can go to Paddington station in 20 minutes for 3.10 pounds each way. From there take the tube or buses to go anywhere you want. It worked for me for five days and I will surely return. A plus: Inexpensive and effortless transportation to Heathrow; use the train or take a bus (bus stop right in front), or hire minicab, also right in front, for only 15 pounds for up to three persons. Comment: Being an aparthotel you will not get daily room cleaning, but you get a full kitchen with dishwasher. No good places to eat nearby (not Staycity's fault). Eat in London before going back to the hotel, eat at the hotel, or prepare your own food (there is a Tesco next door).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsafe

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: After your personal safety is compromised, it is difficult to like anything about it.
Cons: Safety and cleanliness.
We stayed at Staycity Aparthotels London Heathrow for one night at the tail end of a monthlong trip to Europe. As frequent international travelers, we only have two criteria for hotels and short-stay apartments: cleanliness and safety. Unfortunately, Staycity Aparthotels London Heathrow was unable to deliver on both fronts. Cleanliness: While the property itself is fairly new, the apartment we stayed in seemed neglected in a number of ways. The bathroom had a high levels of grime and mold throughout. The sink and tub did not drain. The refrigerator in the kitchen looked and smelled like it had not been cleaned after previous guests. The floors had some sticky substance in the bedroom and living room. Safety: In the middle of the night, someone attempted to forcibly enter our room by kicking our door multiple times. It was unsure if this was an intoxicated individual or a criminal, and the person fled once some neighbors came out to investigate the noise. The door to our room did not have a peephole. In addition, when we picked up the phone to call the front desk, the phone line was dead. Calling from our cell phone resulted in a recording. It was a terrifying experience, and we could not sleep that night. When we reported the incident the next morning, the manager expressed concern and said that he would conduct an investigation and would contact us. We never heard back, which leads us to believe that safety is not a priority for this property.