Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO USA

Great front desk help.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The front desk was extremely friendly and accommodating. We were disappointed with the horrible condition of the carpet. Everything, though nice,was very worn. We specifically booked this hotel for its jacuzzi after 2weeks of travel and much walking, only to find out it was out of order. In general the workout facilities and pool were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to shopping and train station.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: It had a restaurant within the hotel.
Cons: The carpet should be changed on second floor.
Location: Train station and shopping close by.
I don't have much experience to share since I only stayed there for 3nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run-down Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Expedia listed this as a Heathrow option. It was 33£ taxi ride from LHR. The hotel was shabby. Dirty carpet in the elevator. Worn plastic furniture in the lobby and dining area. Faulty toilet seat. No help with luggage. Expedia should delist this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury look, not completely perfect for a 4* hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This hotel is fabulous look wise, HOWEVER for a 4* hotel it is not. The reason for this is the detail. The room said it had a phone, we had no phone. The finishing on the power point was shocking, for a hotel to say 4* you expect certain standards. The toilet seat was loose and kept veering off the centre and there was mould on the sink seal. The electric in our room kept playing up, turning on and off randomly, along with a fire alarm test being done, with no warning to us, how could they tell us if we didn't even have a phone. The hotel is lovely, the room style is gorgeous, but these little details let it down. On checking out, the staff member didn't smile, didn't thank us for our stay, which was not something I expect. The hotel needs to train the staff more on customer service delivery, finish the hotel to a standard that one would expect from a 4* hotel and then it will reflect that. Have to say, the price was reasonable, you are in a "luxury" looking room and are paying the same price hotels such as premier inn, for example, charge. Hope the hotel improves and hope that this review helps
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The following day pool was open. Fantastic sauna, steam, jacuzzi and pool.
Cons: A bigger lift (could only fit 3 people)
Location: Loads of shops less then 5 mins walk away.
Not too impressed on arrival. Swimming pool closed, I called up day before to make sure it was open and the receptionist said yes. Room small but lovely room. Shower was powerful. Bed was very comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.

Kind staff and great hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I stayed here after missing a connecting flight at Heathrow. The hotel is very modern and cool with a great bar and restaurant in the lobby. The hotel staff was incredibly helpful and kind, which was much appreciated after a long day at the airport. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept on and the rooms and bathrooms are nice and spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Disappointed

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: None i could think of
The safe deposit box was not working during my five days stay at the the hotel. The technician came and unable to rectify the issue. The hotel staff were very uncooperative and did not lend the helping hand to assist us. Moreover, my wi fi was also not working, the famous line - we will check but never came back. While we were moving our luggages, the staff were there was not willing to help by holding the lift and moving out the luggages from the lift. Another issue, is with the breakfast, we asked for pancake and omelette they told us that the chef unable to ascertain to our request. My stay in your hotel which was total disaster as it was recommended by my friends. Even when i checked out late they even could not offer 1 or 2 hours free. For your information, we checked in about 4 pm and expect some kind of flexibility as we cam as a family. After so many years of staying in the hotel, this is the worst. Never again i check in with this hotel......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lagos

Right in the middle of town

Posted May 30, 2017
It's in the town and most places are within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Weekend break

Posted May 30, 2017
We had to stay here owing to BA flight disaster couldn,t have chosen better. Recently upgraded close to airport and tube into london on picaddily line
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropdhire UK

Needs some TLC

Posted May 29, 2017
Could do a lot better. Shower in our 1st room leaked all over bathroom floor. Not a new problem I feel as no lip to keep water in! 2nd room bathroom door stay closed. Needs great. Breakfast - plate warmer not on , English breakfast greesy, staff exceptionally poor service, table not wiped, or set correctly no choice of eggs, even though others had omelettes !!!!