Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Local to Heathrow

Posted Nov 25, 2017
A very nice all-round experience. Only staying one night, but perfect for my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north west england

Came for a 70th birthday party.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Staff friendliness and efficiency
Cons: Grab rail in bath would be helpful
Location: Windsor is nearby, Heathrow airport
We have stayed several times at this hotel both before and after refurbishments never been disappointed. Food and service excellent. Look forward to our next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

recently re furbished hotel pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: I liked everything. Interior was clean and functional very tastefully decorated. Nice polite staff all willing to please.
Cons: Too hot in the building
Location: Didn't stay that long but good location from what I saw. Several local shops and pub in Stanwell Village. Opposite park
All the staff were very helpful and professional. I went for a private birthday party and was most pleased with all the hotel had to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastbourne uk

An oasis in the Heathrow Desert.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We were very surprised at how nice and clean this hotel was. Being near Heathrow we were not expecting much but this hotel more than surpassed our expectations. The room was larger than average and had a lovely comfortable bed. The food was excellent and good value. What more could you ask for from a hotel. 10 out of 10 well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Close to airport

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly, quick check-in. On site dining room was excellent. Looked to have a nice bar area.
Location: Just a stop over before flying out.
We choose this hotel for it's proximity to the airport. With google maps we were able to navigate to the property fairly easily as property is located in a small village. Hotel décor was very updated. First king size bed we had for the entire trip. Also property had a parking lot, nice to not have to look for street parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South of England

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I am overall very happy with my stay at The Stanwell Hotel, the food was excellent as was the service, the room was clean but rather basic, there was only one pillow each and they were quite thin, the wardrobe space was very small (just 4 hangers) and very hard to get anything on the hangers because it was so small and there weren't plug sockets on both side of the bed, that said my stay wasn't spoilt by those things and I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from global

Heathrow overnight

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Was very handy and close to heathrow for my overnight stay in between flights Was let down with no luggage carts (4 bags of luggage) had to have help to get my bags upstairs to the room- no elevator Onsite restaurant which is very handy I had to get help to get the Air Conditioning working, although it made buzzing noises all night long. The floor also creeked every time i walked around. Offers room service which is great.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Lovey hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel twice and think it offers excellent value. There are lots of corporate hotels in the area but this isn't one of them and has a family feel. Pleanty of parking, lovely staff, rooms are clean and comfortable with air con and the breakfast is superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Couldn't have been better

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Co portable and convenient for Heathrow. Staff were superb
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Not a nice hotel. Rooms were small and it was a old hotel. We would not stay there again