Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South of England

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I am overall very happy with my stay at The Stanwell Hotel, the food was excellent as was the service, the room was clean but rather basic, there was only one pillow each and they were quite thin, the wardrobe space was very small (just 4 hangers) and very hard to get anything on the hangers because it was so small and there weren't plug sockets on both side of the bed, that said my stay wasn't spoilt by those things and I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Couldn't have been better

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Co portable and convenient for Heathrow. Staff were superb
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Not a nice hotel. Rooms were small and it was a old hotel. We would not stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

The hotel is convenient to Heathrow airport as it

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: It is convenient to Heathrow airport and can be reached by bus from there.
Cons: better pr
Location: handy to Heathrow
When I arrived I was told there was a wedding in the hotel so I would need to be located away from that. This meant that I was put in a HOT room that the sun was beating on all day. I asked about opening a window and was informed that the marsh nearby had mosquitos. They did provide a big fan but I spent a miserable night sweating all night. I had been asked if I wanted to pay for an upgrade. I felt I should have been given an upgrade due to the circumstances.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

Good choice hote in Staines

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for one night at The Stanwell Hotel to attend a local function. We were very impressed from the time of check in until our departure. Friendly staff. Enjoyed a drink in quiet area outside of bar during the afternoon. Very quiet & peaceful. Room very clean and nicely decorated. Tea & coffee making faciities. Comfortable bed. Good air conditioning. Slight aircraft noise at night but not sleep disturbing.Excellent choice for breakfast for both continental & cooked breakfast. Would stay here again if in the area. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Had a fantastic stay again at The Stanwell Hotel. Even got a free upgrade too. Great beds, fantastic bathrooms and lovely staff. Close to Heathrow airport, but not too close. Within 5 minutes you're on the M25 too.
5 out of 5
by Darla

Excellent

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
The service was really good and the dinning experience as well...great bed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent small hotel close to Heathrow.

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our stay at this very pleasant small hotel. The staff were welcoming and helpful throughout and we were impressed with the in-house restaurant. The following morning our trip to Heathrow airport only took a few minutes so all the stress of getting to the airport on time was taken away. We will undoubtedly use this hotel again when flying from Heathrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Outstanding hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Kudos to the interior decorator who did an outstanding job on making this hotel unique. Very tastefully done, as were the floral arrangements also. Friendly staff, clean room, excellent breakfast with huge choice of foods, ten minutes drive from car rental return, ideal when flying off next morning. Highly recommended.