Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There is nothing to fault

Posted Mar 28, 2015
These apartments are by far the best Hebden Bridge option. They are extremely well equipped, and even ecologically sound. More or less perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jo from Dubbo

Fantastic apartment

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
The apartment was fantastic. Good breakfast and snack foods were left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not for people with allergies or asthma

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Very strict policies. Don't arrive early. Don't arrive late. Also be prepared for a long lecture about your duties and responsibilities as a paying customer. I don't think I've ever felt so stressed about staying at a hotel. I actually felt the need to take photos of all surfaces and rooms before check-out just to be prepared for the much advertised spot-checks. The funny thing is that with all the emphasis on guest-cleanliness there was a smell of mildew at the elevators and bathrooms, cobwebs in the rooms. Also the bedrooms had these "potpourri" boxes that we had to insert to plastic bags because one of our group has an asthma. Finally, although it was nice that we were provided with toys for our child, it made me wonder whether they'd been washed lately because the evening of the day we left the apartments he got sick with an illness which according to our doctor is often transmitted through using another child's toys. So overall, stressful - cannot recommend and won't be visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janet from Newcastle

Excellent accommodation

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed a weekend here. Location and standard of apartment was excellent. Very relaxing. Very good quality of service and of breakfast items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony&Jenny from Ballingham

Pennine Way

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here three nights, to give us two full walking days along this stretch of the Pennine Way. Bus 901 goes to the A58 junction at Blackstone Edge for the first day over Stoodley Pike, and on the second day we walked northwards and came back on the bus from Haworth. The apartment was a useful and comfortable base, where we could cook our own meals at our own pace. The proprietors were very helpful. I'd recommend it to anyone passing this way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect getaway place

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Absolutely wonderful, was perfect for us as we were attending a wedding in Hebden Bridge. Could not fault anything about it, there was a continental breakfast provided which far exceded our expectations and on Sunday morning we had warm coissants delivered to our apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Très sympa

Posted Nov 25, 2010 on Hotels
J'y étais pour une formation donc je n'ai pas tiré tous les avantages d'un tel lieu, mais il faut avouer que les chambres étaient très très grandes et très bien décorés
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire, UK

Perfection!

Posted Jun 5, 2010
What a perfect place, a credit to the owners, homely, comfortable, modern, clean with so much attention to detail - I would like to live there! The welcome pack of food was fantastic. Jo had left leaflets and brochures for ideas of places to visit with bus timetables and restaurant numbers. Memory foam mattresses were so comfortable and we had no noise from the local pub like others had reported. Highly recommended, definately stay again.