Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Comfortable B&B

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Very modern, comfortable and an excellent and substantial breakfast, cooked and served by lovely friendly staff.
Location: Good transport links to other nearby towns and places of interest.
A lovely B&B, very convenient for the station and the town centre. Altogether a very easy and pleasant place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

B&B

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The rooms
Cons: Explanation about checking in
Location: Location of the B&B excellent for a visit to Hebden. Plenty of places to eat and drink - all very friendly.
Moyles was previously a hotel; it is now a B&B. The rooms are wonderful and all individually decorated; could not fault the cleanliness of the room - it was excellent. The only downside is that the B&B does not have a manned reception - entry to the building is by receiving a text message with the security code which could cause problems if your not checking your phone or emails every day. Think this point should be included in the description of the property when booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous bed and breakfast hotel in centre of town

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: everything.
Location: as above.
Lovely stay, meeting the owners and being shown how to use the big kitchen etc. Very private but well in the centre of town and a 6 minute walk to the train station. It could not have been nicer, i shall certainly stay there again. No bar or restaurant in the hotel but everything very close by and a pub on the corner. The location is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous B&B

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Self check in but Louise makes sure you're aware of the code before you arrive. Great room and lovely bathroom. Louise made us feel very welcome at breakfast on Saturday morning. The breakfast is so much more than Continental, the poached eggs and black pudding was fab. We had a room at the front which is on a busy main road but we didn't notice the traffic noise. It was nice to have a view of the canal. There is a car park just around the corner and it's only 40p per hour, what a bargain. You can pay for the next day after 6pm in the evening. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Great little hotel. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Fab breakfast. Fab staff. Need an instruction booklet in rooms and reading lights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bang in the centre of wonderful HebdenBridge

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Mirror provided immediately so hairdryer would stretch to it; heating fixed straight away when it went off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

TRULY FANTASTIC HOTEL!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I can't fault this gorgeous B&B. The room was super spacious, modern, clean and truly lovely. Wonderful comfortable king size bed, beautiful big bath tub, lovely view of the river. The breakfast was absolutely delicious! My husband and I shared a selection of the crushed avocado on toast, scrambled eggs with mushrooms and black pudding and poached eggs. YUMMMY!! The location is fantastic....in the heart of town and walking distance to all the beautiful shops and restaurants. The manager, Louise, is super friendly and professional and made sure we had a great night. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this hotel and look forward to coming back. BEST HOTEL in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: the room was incredibly clean and the bed was huge and so comfy. tea and coffee facilities were really nice and the bottled water added a nice little touch. i loved how easy check in was as i'd never seen it done like that before but it completely worked. staff really friendly and breakfast was lovely and also quiet - overall experience made our trip one to remember
Cons: one small hole in the bedroom blind made the light come through very early in the morning
Location: Very close to Hebden Bridge train station (5 minutes walk) many pubs and cafes to get a drink in and some serve really nice food. great for walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Susssex

Excellent base for short visit to Hebden Bridge.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Cons: Contact with a person on arrival would be appreciated.
Location: Delightful village, now mostly recovered from flood damage. Plenty of eating places, we chose nearby Greek restaurant
Rather unusual reception arrangement, in that you are sent a doorcode and let yourself in, helping yourself to your room key. All done without contact with a real person until breakfast! Then we found two young ladies serving breakfast, which turned out to be excellent! Not your usual 'full English' but a selection of unusual items, like 'crushed avocado and tomato on toast' etc. Really delicious! A very comfortable room overlooking the canal wharf.