Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Very clean.
Cons: We liked it all
The attention to details was amazing. Decor was very memorable. Great location for our vacation activities. And well worth the price. Bed was comforrable. The only hickup was check in at no fault to the staff, the computer phone line was down?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a very attractive woodsy getaway.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The Lodge is very nice, great décor and would be perfect for a family reunion, corporate retreat, or snow sport trip. Too far from town for my purpose as the activity I was in the area for was all in Heber City. The note on the window says "Please don't open window." The door onto the little porch had no screen so you either took whatever flew in or had no fresh air. No mini fridge or microwave. Of course they want you eating in their restaurant. Front desk staff were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice decorations, but bad on overall service.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The decorations for a mountain lodge
Cons: Put ice and drink machines on each floor, and clean rooms better
The tub was dirty and the shower was slow to drain. Not very friendly when compared to Hilton and Holiday Inns. Not user friendly, Ice is downstairs from lobby, restaurant across parking lot outside, and store closes at 9.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Quiet and peaceful in the mountains.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Had a very relaxed trip. We loved the western feel. A true lodge experience. Beautiful location with a friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse Utah

Nice Get Away

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great Get Away. Bring Your Own Sleds Or Razors. The Rental Fees Are A Bit Pricey. But That Is The Only Complaint. The View Is Gorgeous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ut

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel is beautiful as well is the view, the staff is great and the food at the restaurant was delicious.
4 out of 5
by Kimball from Hyrum

A good place to get away.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay. It had a place to eat and small general store in the same parking. Any major shopping places were about 16 miles away. The rooms had a balcony that we were able to sit out on and watch the oil trucks drive by, we were in the front over looking the parking lot. The rooms were very spacious, the beds were great. It would have been even better if the rooms came with a microwave and small fridge so we could keep things cold or warm up any left overs from the restaurant.The carpet was a little worn at the seams. The fire places in the rooms were fun, we will need to go back when it is cold out so we can use it. The indoor pool was fun for all. The lobby was comfortable, clean and had a lodge feel to it. the rooms were clean and the towels were fluffy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake

Loved the location of this hotel!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We are archery hunters and went to a 3D shoot in the morning. Had a nice hotel and room to check into with a small restaurant. Great food. Loved the spacious room with deck. We were so close to strawberry that we went fishing the next day. Location was key for us.
4 out of 5
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go get away from it all.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Rent off road vehicles, hiking, Biking,fishing.