Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P.G. Utah

A great place to get away.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Quiet and roomy and clean for a great value.
Cons: Wifi could be faster and more reliable.
Location: The location is nice, with excellent views of the mountains. Hunting, fishing, and picnicking are available in season.
We enjoyed our stay greatly. The room and amenities were very good. Any issues we had were quickly resolved by the staff. The diner has excellent food as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Loved the atmosphere. The lodge is beautiful. Balcony view of the mountains was gorgeous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is a pretty, luxurious lodge near the top of Daniel pass. The restaurant is ok and standard. There is a swimming pool should you have children. It's near a trail which had wild flowers. We used this as a stop from river rafting. Warm showers and drying on a comfortable balcony fit the bill
5 out of 5
by Tyson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy, Utah

Close to Lodgepole campground

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Location: Strawberry Reservoir - good fishing Great campground at nearby Lodgepole campgound
Great location for those just traveling through. Clean comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Close to the mountains

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The whole feeling and atmosphere couldn't have been better
Cons: a comfortable chair in the room for sitting and relaxing.
Location: The lodge in nestled into the mountains with fishing, hiking, ATV trails and sight seeing so many things to do and see.
Our stay was for a get away and fishing. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful. This is a mountain lodge and it fit right in the furnishings were what you would expect. They have a grill on sight which was helpful because the nearest town was 26 miles away through a winding canyon. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Erin

Roadtrip splurge.

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful views and gorgeous room. We had a deck facing a field of wildflowers. Big tub, fireplace, and great pool/hot tub open late
5 out of 5
by Emily

Great escape!

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great quick get away for my husband and I. It was nice to escape the race of the city and just relax. The setting was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
beautiful & relaxing