Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy, Utah

Close to Lodgepole campground

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Location: Strawberry Reservoir - good fishing Great campground at nearby Lodgepole campgound
Great location for those just traveling through. Clean comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Close to the mountains

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The whole feeling and atmosphere couldn't have been better
Cons: a comfortable chair in the room for sitting and relaxing.
Location: The lodge in nestled into the mountains with fishing, hiking, ATV trails and sight seeing so many things to do and see.
Our stay was for a get away and fishing. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful. This is a mountain lodge and it fit right in the furnishings were what you would expect. They have a grill on sight which was helpful because the nearest town was 26 miles away through a winding canyon. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect get away!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Peaceful and relaxing. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views. Peaceful

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Needed to get away for some r&r. Perfect retreat. Quiet and beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this place was so beautiful inside and out. The view was amazing it there was snow when we arrived but we woke to more snow and it was beautiful and the restaurant was good food was great. We will be coming back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is not a hotel this is a beautiful lodge.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Absolutely stunning!!! I did nothing but book on Expedia. The price is what you book. We checked in and that was it, no other charges. The staff 100%, the lodge 100%, the room 100%, the views from any room 100%. Can't go wrong with a stay at this place!! Would highly recommend, worth the drive up!!! 100%!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Very clean.
Cons: We liked it all
The attention to details was amazing. Decor was very memorable. Great location for our vacation activities. And well worth the price. Bed was comforrable. The only hickup was check in at no fault to the staff, the computer phone line was down?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a very attractive woodsy getaway.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The Lodge is very nice, great décor and would be perfect for a family reunion, corporate retreat, or snow sport trip. Too far from town for my purpose as the activity I was in the area for was all in Heber City. The note on the window says "Please don't open window." The door onto the little porch had no screen so you either took whatever flew in or had no fresh air. No mini fridge or microwave. Of course they want you eating in their restaurant. Front desk staff were very nice.