Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is a pretty, luxurious lodge near the top of Daniel pass. The restaurant is ok and standard. There is a swimming pool should you have children. It's near a trail which had wild flowers. We used this as a stop from river rafting. Warm showers and drying on a comfortable balcony fit the bill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy, Utah

Close to Lodgepole campground

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Location: Strawberry Reservoir - good fishing Great campground at nearby Lodgepole campgound
Great location for those just traveling through. Clean comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Close to the mountains

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The whole feeling and atmosphere couldn't have been better
Cons: a comfortable chair in the room for sitting and relaxing.
Location: The lodge in nestled into the mountains with fishing, hiking, ATV trails and sight seeing so many things to do and see.
Our stay was for a get away and fishing. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful. This is a mountain lodge and it fit right in the furnishings were what you would expect. They have a grill on sight which was helpful because the nearest town was 26 miles away through a winding canyon. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Erin

Roadtrip splurge.

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful views and gorgeous room. We had a deck facing a field of wildflowers. Big tub, fireplace, and great pool/hot tub open late
5 out of 5
by Emily

Great escape!

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great quick get away for my husband and I. It was nice to escape the race of the city and just relax. The setting was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
beautiful & relaxing
5 out of 5
by Emily

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay here. What a big room and so cozy at the same time. Beautiful surroundings!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect get away!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Peaceful and relaxing. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views. Peaceful

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Needed to get away for some r&r. Perfect retreat. Quiet and beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this place was so beautiful inside and out. The view was amazing it there was snow when we arrived but we woke to more snow and it was beautiful and the restaurant was good food was great. We will be coming back soon.