Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake

Loved the location of this hotel!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We are archery hunters and went to a 3D shoot in the morning. Had a nice hotel and room to check into with a small restaurant. Great food. Loved the spacious room with deck. We were so close to strawberry that we went fishing the next day. Location was key for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Great hotel with a view

Posted Jun 4, 2016
This was a great place to stay. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice. Really liked the cabin like feel to the hotel. Great place to stay if you like the woods being in the backyard. My wife and I are definitely going to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Nice place with great views. The staff was very friendly. We just going through but it looks like there are plenty of activities to do both summer and winter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Didn't realize how far south of Heber City it was but it was overall a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Beautiful place to stay. Mattress was a little uncomfortable, but other than that, we loved our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt lake city

Nice hotel, Very comfortable.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Excellent place to stay after a day of snowmobiling. The room is very warm and comfortable with a huge jetted bath tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Gorgeous views, relaxed atmosphere!

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Simply amazing. We will be back for years to come. Friendly staff and a beautiful lodge. We stayed in the off-season and had wonderful rates. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Views were beautiful. The whole place has a very relaxing atmosphere and homey feel. Perfect for a weekend or longer getaway from a busy busy lifestyle!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford, Utah

Nice rustic Lodge

Posted Nov 5, 2015
We only stayed a short time since we were there for activities in a nearby community, but the few interactions we had with staff were excellent. The room and lodge were nice with great views. Can certainly see myself staying there again hopefully when I have more time to appreciate the accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some updating.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
The location of Daniels' Summit is beautiful. There are some amazing panorama's, and if you enjoy hiking, this would be a great place to go. However, the rooms need some updating. The internet wifi is horrible. The location just happens to be a cell phone dead zone, so access to the internet takes on a greater priority. The air conditioning/furnace was loud when running, and just seemed a bit more aged than it should be. Lastly, there could be a ton more added to the hotel grounds to improve the experience. A developed walking path around the grounds, a fire pit which many people could sit around in the evenings and chat. Why isn't the pool area connected to the hotel proper? We would have used the pool/hot tub if it had been bridged to the primary hotel building. Walking outside to get to the pool building was cold and hard to justify the effort. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bug bites all over our bodies, no refund.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We came to Daniels summit last weekend and got eaten alive from bugs from our room. After a day of being home my husband body is COVERED in bites, just my head and neck were. Sure enough I looked in our bag after we got home and found little bugs on clothing that had been out of our bag on the bedding from our room. We took all the clothing to the dry cleaners to have them removed and sanitized. We enjoyed the hot tub in the evening, but bring your own food, the quality has gone down hill after all the many years we've come to the lodge. We were disappointed in a no refund on the room. Tomorrow we will meet with the doctor to address the bites. And will not be enjoying Daniels anymore.