Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Upon arrival the front desk was swamped checking people in. They were very friendly and did their best to get us checked in quickly. We left for the evening and when we came back there was no parking. The lady at the front desk moved her car so we could park for the night! Very nice of her!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice breakfast and they were nice enough to keep pool open for little longer for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: price
Location: lots of things to do
all had fun and will return at some point in time, not sure when, but we will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good location between Provo and Park City

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Good night sleep in spacious queen size bed. Good breakfasts!
Location: Located within 30 minutes of Provo and Park City. Beautiful canyon drive from Heber City to Provo!
We enjoyed our three day stay at this cozy, warm and friendly hotel. The accommodation were great, breakfasts very nice and staff was very helpful. We would definitely stay here on our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming, United States of America

Good Hotel at a descent price

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel is centrally located to anything in Heber City. There is ample parking. The hotel is clean and has a nice appearance.
Cons: The hotel was nice - no issues.
Location: The locaton was great. The hotel sits on a corner of the crossroads in Heber. It's very easy to get around from there.
Check in was simple. The desk clerk was very professional and courteous. I left an item in my room after check out and when I notified the hotel, the staff was eager to assist. They made arrangements to have my item returned ASAP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We had an awesome experience. Everything was the best. All the employees were so polite and the breakfast lady made my day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very firm beds

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Beds were not comfortable pillows were good. Water was not working when we tried to take a shower at 10 am they said try again in 5 min. Breakfast was ok. Staff was nice but i think I would choose a different hotel next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road noise, thin walls, few plug outlets.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
This hotel needs updating. Few plugs for electronics, lots of highway noise, and very thin walls. We could hear normal conversation from the room next door. We were rather surprised it qualified for the holiday inn brand. Buffet was good and staff friendly. The lobby was pleasant and looked like an update had been attempted but for the expense we would have rather stayed in one of the resorts. Definitely overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Oaks, California

Not exactly Provo,

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Very good breakfast.
Cons: I did advise the hotel of the shortcomings already named. They will be corrected.
Location: I would not consider this to be near Provo, especially when driving West.
My disappointment that I realized from this hotel is primarily due to it being listed by Expedia to be located in the Provo, Utah area. When I had to drive another 23 miles to get there, after driving nine hours, I was sorry that I had not checked the map to know precisely where it was. However, the room was fine, except for it being somewhat dirty. A chair looked like someone had either spilled something on it or perhaps had thrown up on it. An electrical plug in the bathroom required maintenance, and the exhaust fan did not work. The bed was great, and provided a much needed rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from layton, UT

Nice and clean. Great breakfast for free!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Cons: Better, more personal from desk staff.
Location: Great restaurant in the same parking lot. Two lakes 30 minutes or less away.
We only stayed one night but enjoyed the hotel and its amenities. We found the two different front desk clerks to be "dry" and unfriendly. The breakfast host was sweet and the hot breakfast was fresh and very good.