Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
room not made p for second night,. No toilet paper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

M-Star

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience. Easily accessible
Cons: Better lights in the rooms.
Location: Heart of Utah mountains. Lots of outdoor activities. Access to Park City and Sundance if you go for that kind of "celebrity" on vacations.
Convenient, reasonably priced. Wi-fi was slow, but worked. Not new, but kept-up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location on Main Street.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The staff are very friendly and accomodating. The cost is significantly less than airbnb, and the resorts in Park City. They even allowed my small dog. There is a laundry mat on the property, and a large grassy area next door. Fridge, microwave and tv worked. Shower, tub, and toilet all worked. Bathroom had fresh paint. Smelled clean. AC worked well. The floor creaked and was slightly uneven. The carpet and bedspread had cigarette burns in them, though there was no cigarette smell. The tv remote didn't work, but pressing buttons on the tv did. No food included in the low price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just passing through and wanted an economical room

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Economical and quiet.
Cons: The shower plumbing was confusing and the showerhead was pretty bad.
There was initially no remote for the TV but the person in the office found us another.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Orbitz
The office to check in was locked at 3:30 PM when most anyone would be checking in. A sign was posted on the door with a number to call for the hotel employee to come to the office to check you in. He came from a room adjoined to the office. Guess he couldn't stand to sit I the rank smell of the motel office to do his job. He was also very clearly disinterested and seemed put out to check me into my room. After checking in and going to the room, you wouldn't expect to walk in to a 5-star room but the room is incredibly poorly lit, musty feel and very dated furniture. The light in the room didn't work with the switch on the wall...you had to pull the chain attracted to the light which hung to the height someone would need to be at least 6 feet tall to reach comfortably. You could feel every spring in the mattress it was so worn. The tun was stained with calcium deposits which was nasty to think about showing in, just looked dirty and probably would've come out dirtier than you got in. Needless to say, I was looking for a bargain which is why I selected this room. I regret that. I'll pay the extra money to stay at the homestead. I didn't end up using this room the night stay. I drove away and didn't even try getting a refund. Didn't want to have to call a number to get someone back to the office to fight for money spent. Worst motel/hotel I've ever walked into.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, dirty.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: Start making some repairs. Have manager actually answer the phone when problems occur.
Location: Good location
Not clean, hair and debris in tub and on floors. Dirty floors, walls and blinds were broken. The toilet ran every 15 minutes due to unrepaired toilet tank flapper. Noisy occupants; all night partying.
1 out of 5
by John W

I would never recommend to anyone.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Place was in poor maintenance and heater did not function. Had a plug in heater for room warmth. Locked us out of our room 2 hours before check out. Cold are draft coming in around windows, pillows old, flat and lumpy. Had to go buy my own to sleep on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Was not able to cancel my room they kept saying I had to do it through Expedia and Expedia said through the hotel. We stayed one night and paid for two.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly managed

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Had to call someone and wait to check in when getting there a little after 3 which was check in time. Couldn't get anyone to answer the phone when it was time to check out.had to leave The keys in the room and leave a voicemail saying we were leaving and hope for the best
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.C., NM

Up and coming Hotel...renovation in full force

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: good location,comfy bed,nice caretakers
Cons: everything needs to be improved...old building....but it IS being renovated..room by room.....
Location: location good.....near restaurants and shopping.....stayed only 2 days......
Old Hotel,when renovations are done will be comfy,matress good,coffee pots available soon,needsrepair,nice location,near stores and restaurants....did enjoy stay...would go back if needed..after renovations are done