Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from payaon utah

Posted Aug 21, 2016
They didn't have any toiletries the blinds for the window was broken. Just now a very good experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Made it out alive

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Air conditioning worked
If we weren't so desperate, we never would have stayed after we walked in. In the area for a 3 day soccer tournament and hotels are long gone ~ everywhere. Where to start. Carpets are so old and disgustingly dirty we kept our shoes on the whole time. Toilet seats "painted" (looked like shoe polish) No blow dryer ( I should have know better) Old TV had 4 channels, couldn't use drawers with knobs gone so old and cheap you couldn't pry them open. Overhead light was an old pull chain we had to climb on the bed to turn on. plugs wouldn't stay in outlet (literally fell out) No bedside clocks. Outside our door racist and obscene graffiti on roof ledge. Some guy living out of his car in parking lot. Bathroom vent had years of dust and light flickered on and off the whole time. 1 housekeeper, didn't clean rooms/bring fresh towels during our stay. Used shampoo half gone. Office closed and locked most of the time, manager/owner just looked at you with a blank stare when we tried to get our room supplies. Other guests around us complained about conditions as well. I would have never believed a place could be so bad if I had not seen myself. This place needs to be shut down until owners make significant improvements. Could go on and on... Straight out of a bad B movie.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

More a dump than motel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: New carpet,new tv's and new clean sheets and covers
Location: Great location near Park City,Utah at reasonable price
Stains on covers,tv control knob did not work and TV reception and picture terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Close to downtown

Posted May 8, 2016
Kind of scary. Check in process was weak and the walls were thin.
2 out of 5
by Tina from Clarksville

Don't stay here.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was first, very strange that no one works the front desk. It was dark in the parking lot and wasn't kept up. Although it was clean, the tv was very old with few channels and the remote did not work. No coffee pot and the refrigerator did not work. I had to wait outside for 25 mins, calling the phone number on the door to check out, then was told I stayed over my reserved time. ????? I was very frustrated that this hotel should even be advertised or recommended on any website for travelers to patronize.
2 out of 5
by Maria

Not again

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here 1 night. When we came, there were 3 insects in the bathtub, and a dirty towel un the shower head. The shampoo produkts, had i label on, so you can se if it has been open, then the label is broken ours where. It is just right next to a really big street, whit alot of trucks, not so easy to drive out on the streets. When we should leave the next day, at 8.30, there reception was locked. There was a paper, in the door, that we should call the owner, but no one took the phone. So we ended up, putting the keycard in a mailbox and left. Dont think I would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting stay...

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel management was very unorganized. The room was fine, but the front office was a mess and they couldn't find anything it seemed. They didn't give us the WiFi info so we had to go back and ask for it. When we checked out at 11 the next day the office was not open. A note was placed on the door to call them. They had us slide our room keys under the door. Our room was right by the office- it was noisy and at one point our lights kept going out and it sounded like the breakers were being flipped. An interesting stay to say the least.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap room

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
The cleaners had not cleaned behind the furniture. There were dirty docks and wash cloths behind the night stand and tv dresser.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heber City, Utah

MStar Hotel charged me again!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Front desk vomputer down. Expedia called them twice and I showed my PAID PRINTOUT. They still wouldn't listen to anyone. They took my credit card and charged me again. Nice guy otherwise but this hotel is scary. People sitting around with chairs outside in 98 degree weather with excellent air conditioning in their rooms?? My security lock broken, I hardly slept. Kept checking on my car out front to make sure nobody was breaking in. I was scared all night. The bed, pillows, very old but perfect working conditions not a problem. Check in, however, cost me as much as a room at Holiday Inn! Expedia...when do I get my money back? Delete this motel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Good location, close to the food places. The only complaint I have is it was too hot in the room. Staff were very nice and attentive.