Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Joshua

Charming B&B

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The innkeepers were incredibly hospitable, warm and thought about all the little details before we did! They took care of our pets when we were there...and not there; had a great library to borrow books, games and videos from; and provided an amazing breakfast each day. If you are looking to get away from it all, and have a great view along with it, this is your place. We would definitely visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful views

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful views and area. Wonderful and accommodating hosts and a very nice breakfast. Hopefully when we visit the area again we will be able to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Great Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Our bed and breakfast hosts, Bill and Sheila, were very attentive to our comfort. We certainly felt at home in our stay.
Cons: We found hardly anything to complain about. One thing was that we wished that the access road had been paved.
Location: Our agenda was to enjoy the autumn colors in an uncrowded environment. This was a great location to view the foliage and the charms of the White Mount
5 out of 5
by Victor from Rumson, NJ

Great hosts!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! Sheila and Bill are great hosts. It was a pleasure getting to know them when we weren't bustling around the area. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Amazing location , great view to wake up to in the morning. Super friendly and welcoming !
5 out of 5
by Zachariah from Weatogue, CT

Perfect getaway

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at the inn! Bill and Sheila were super kind and made us feel welcome and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Kisco, NY

Lovely B & B

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location, privacy, and cleanliness.
Location: Great location to hike, kayak, swim, and just enjoy the beauty of Newfound Lake
Coppertoppe is a lovely inn. The room was very comfortable and had a beautiful view of Newfound Lake. The owners are very accommodating and made every effort to make us comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and we were presented with a big assortment to choose from!
5 out of 5
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murph from Wareham, MA, USA

Exceeding expectations!

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: The owners and the room.
Cons: I can't find a negative thing to say.
Location: The B&B has the view of a lifetime, right atop a mountain in the middle of the lakes region.
My sister and I had the weekend stressless getaway we were seeking. I loved the whole experience and had fun learning a few new recipes to try. Yes, I would recommend and return. The view! The best. The owners! The best! I love New Found Lake, but had never seen it from this vantage point. I felt at ease immediately and enjoyed every minute of my stay, did not want to leave.
5 out of 5
by Corbin

Amazing Service

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels
A great choice for a secluded getaway with great views of Newfound Lake! On top of that the service was excellent. From the time we booked the room until we left, the service was really emphasized. For instance, before we arrived we received a list of questions to ranging from food and snack preferences to firmness of pillows. It was a very pleasant surprise in a winter outdoor weekend so much that we've already booked our room for our wedding anniversary!