Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, mb

Lake Front B&B

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Felt like home :)
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was fantastic! Lake front, what more can I say :)
This was our first time staying at a B&B and we would definitely do it again. Sharon is such a sweet lady and she makes the best crepes as well! She definitely makes you feel at home if not even better than home because you don't have to do anything but enjoy your surroundings! Who could ask for more!
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Winnipeg

Fantastic little getaway

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was near the provincial campground where our kids and grandkids were camping and we could spend the day with them. The breakfasts were out of this world
4 out of 5
by Rick from Winnipeg

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay, owners very accommodating. Fabulous view fro porch. Authentic Icelandic breakfast very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet getaway

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hosts were warm and friendly. Lively chats around the table. Beautiful veranda for just sitting and looking at the lake. Nice that technology doesn't intrude there. A favorite place for peace and refreshment.
5 out of 5
by Genevieve from Winnipeg

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
There were two of us, older ladies,who stayed two nights in Hecla at the B&B. The scenery was truly beautful, the air so fresh and our host and hostess made us very welcome. The hostess's gardens were a lovely site. It was somewhere I would go again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016
We so enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your lovely comments. Sharon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portage

Quaint jem off of the beaten path

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Comfortable, homey feel. Owners warm, welcoming and accommodating. Opportunities to tour or just decompress depending upon your needs. Excellent homemade breakfast provided. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.... this palce looed like a retirement home and smelled like it as well.
Location: Stayed at the Lakeview resort on a cancellation..... the pier and drive, site seeing was well worth it.
Place smelled terrible, good for older people only. Did not stay....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Top notch B&B

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Great hosts, beautiful setting, awesome home-made breakfasts!