Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Very good convenient location for our stay in Holland while visiting friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in countryside

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in good condition though would benefit some improvements. There is no restaurant in the hotel, have to go to the restaurant in the castle nearby which was fully booked when we arrived. The nature around is great and bike hire is definitely what one would need to explore the nearby villages The double bed in the room appeared to be twin beds standing one next to another, which is not really great We loved our stay overall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

Old hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: all
Location: location far away from Amsterdam.
Far away from Amsterdam. Need a update!! Humidity odor in the room. The parking lot doesn't have enough places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel under staffed

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Great location, close to town
Cons: Make sure the check in time is kept, and not let people wait.
We were already 28 hrs up from our trip, and arrived around 1:30 PM. They were still busy cleaning rooms (3 o'clock check-in). I told the girl at the front desk that we had a long trip and were pretty tired. Told her we would go eat some and return later. After we came back at 2:45 PM the room was not ready yet, so we waited. We waited till 3:45 PM when finally our room was ready...Rooms are clean, and all we needed is available. The beds are as hard as rock, very uncomfortable. Parking is a problem if the hotel is full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Louise H.

Awesome visit

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Ebookers
We had a superb visit, the Castle food was pure Haute Cuisine in beautiful surroundings although not attached to hotel so if the weather is poor ensure that your footwear is suitable. Staff are friendly and helpful Rooms are spacious and clean Breakfast choice provided is truly cosmopolitan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Reprabate

Millar Wilson Family Meet

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Ebookers
We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful , although we did not have a socket adapter with us and reception did not any to borrow or for sale which was dissapointing . But overall very good hotel
4 out of 5
by George from toronto

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
enjoyed the fact that room was spacious. many people talk about the fact that its quite a distance from Amsterdam city center, however if you dont have a vehicle then this ISNT the hotel for you. I had a vehicle knowing where I was booking so this was not an issue. great service, great breakfast. Only issue was the limited internet bandwidth usage per day. Aside from that all was good and would recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Oct 14, 2015
STAFF COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFUL. I WANTED TO HAVE DINNER FOR MY SELF AND WIFE AT CASTLE BUT ONLY ONE NIGHT OF OUR FOUR NIGHT STAY WAS IT AVAILABLE AND WE WERE NOT REALLY EXCITED ABOUT CATFISH FOR THE MAIN COURSE, ANOTHER FISH WOULD HAVE BEEN MORE ENTICING.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shreyas P.

Awesome Anniversary Trip

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Ebookers
Very pleased with stay at hotel. Nice room, staff and location. Little bit far from city but hired a car so wan't an issue. Overall very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ABDESLAM E.

Nice hotel in very nice location

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Ebookers
I, and my little family enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and very helpful, especially Mr Rachid the receptionist who never get tired answering our question about different matters, including where to dine and the best places to visit ext... I will recommend this nice hotel to any one who is looking for a tranquil and quit holiday.