Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Bed bugs big time!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2015
We stayed for 5 nights. 1st room was ok but because of many mosquitos, we switched to another room on the 4th night where my daughter became covered in bed bug bites. Room had obviously not been vacuumed and bed frame was broken. Mattresses did not have protective covers. Having said that, the staff was great and the restaurant was excellent. I would go back to eat but not to sleep!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant Experience

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: The buffet breakfast and the beautiful restaurant.
Cons: Two twin beds pushed together to make a double bed
We stayed 5 nights. The room was simple but clean. The linens were fresh everyday and the room was spotlessly cleaned each day. Having two twins pushed together for a double room would be the only thing that we found somewhat unique (quite European though). The Buffet Breakfast was awesome and definitely worth every penny. The restaurant staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would have no hesitation in returning again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Ontario, Canada

Restful stop in Heerenveen.

Posted Jun 23, 2012
This hotel was in a good location as access to the highway was easy. Also was just a 15 minute walk into the town of Heerenveen where there was a good selection of restaurants, bakeries and shops. The restaurant in the hotel was very nicely decorated, and the meals were simple, not overly expensive but perhaps limited in variety for some people. We found the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

prima voor zakenreisje

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: locatie dicht bij werk
Cons: ontbijt is pas vanaf 7 uur hoewel je er meestal al wel kwart voor terecht kan maar als je ergens vroeg moet zijn niet ideaal
Location: alleen vanwege werk
hotel met kleine kamer maar goed prijs prima ontbijt. prijs kamer okee. douche en toilet schoon netjes. hotel voelt beetje engels, kraakt piepende trappen. prima atmosfeer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Das Frühstück
Cons: Das Restaurant länger öffnen.
Gut zu finden. Großzügige Parkmöglichkeiten. Sehr reichhaltiges Frühstück. Leider war das Restaurant immer geschlossen, wenn ich es gebraucht hätte.
5 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels