Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for price

Posted Apr 20, 2018
For price and just a place to stay is good. Did have a little mold staring to appear on roof of bathroom. Breakfast was basically a bowl of cereal or white bread toast. Safe and quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice staff, but hotel not making the cut

Posted Jan 31, 2018
I got lost trying to use GPS for the hotel. For other future guests...it's behind the Shell station on a back road. First, let me say that the lady at the front desk was very sweet. The hotel itself is dated. The exhaust fan in the watercloset is LOUD! Unfortunately, the light is connected to it. So, i went to the watercloset in the dark to avoid hearing it. In addition, there is only 1 shampoo...no conditioner. So, bring your own. The bed was not comfortable, but the sheets are clean. The heater is the best one I've had on my trip so far; so, that says a lot. I didnt have the breakfast so I can not speak on that. The location is very quite. I loved that because my sleep wasn't distrubed by others. Overall, it's a safe affordable hotel for a night stay, and it has a friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orangeburg sc

why not to get a room at americas best

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: it was a bed to sleep in'
Cons: fix cable heating system add to the breakfast menu and ask other guest not to be so loud in parking area
Location: heflin alabama'
no wi-fi dead batteries in remotes cable only working on 12 channells heat in room is least to say not satisfactory connentenial breakfast needs to be more than a cup of coffee had cerial in containers no milk to go with it i defiently overpayedf fort this room at best it should of been topps 39.95 no heavy blankets on beds and it was cold their advertisment for their motel needs to be updated it's incorrect
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Old but clean

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
This is a very old motel that has not been updated so it is not very inviting but every time we stay there it is very clean.
4 out of 5
by Amit Narayan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Annie

Need Improvement

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
Spider crawling on the wall. Water not hot enough for bathing in the morning in this cold weather. The picture on the wall are not welcoming and that does not make me relax. Breakfast was a joke with rotten apples and some old bread.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

Great place for the price

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at the hotel 4 times now. They are pet friendly and I travel with my dog they have a nice area out front where I can walk her. It is always clean the bed is comfy and it is close to the freeway but still quite. There is food near by. I have never had the breakfast so I can not comment on that. But I would recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
The b
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and the staff were friendly. The place could use a face lift but overall the stay was good.
2 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels