Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Great experience. Comfortable room. Good hotel location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Miroslava Riden, Hotelmanagement , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre as your domicile in Heidelberg as well as for sharing this good feedback with all Expedia.com users. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed so much your recent stay with us and that we could fulfill all your expectations concerning location and your guest room. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcoming you back soon again. With best regards, Miroslava Riden Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and convenient location. Staff helpful.
Location: Great location, within short walking distance of Old Town Heidelberg, the river front, cafes, and restaurants.
We really enjoyed our stay. Hotel was clean and attractive, and is conveniently located. Also has bus and tram stops directly outside, and is a short ride from the main train station. Heidelberg is a beautiful city, and very walkable. We only rented a car one day, to make a trip outside the area, and otherwise got around easily on foot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Miroslava Riden, Hotelmanagement , Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you so much for taking the time to sharing this wonderful feedback with all Expedia.com users. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed very much your recent stay with us and that we could fully live up to your expectations with our location, room comfort, cleanliness and service. We really look forward to welcoming you back again. With best regards, Miroslava Riden Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfectly fine with a good location

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location
This hotel is not elegant, but perfectly clean and fine and the location is really very good. I would not hesitate to stay here again. The staff was friendly and helpful. Can walk to downtown, castle, train. There is a tram station literally across the street.
5 out of 5
by Laurie

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for the city. Terraces would have been a nice addition. Clean with decent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We found the staff very helpful and had a very good say, the location is really good for getting around
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Miroslava Riden, Hotelmanagement , Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, First of all thank you so much for choosing Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre as your domicile in Heidelberg as well as for sharing your recent experience at our house with all Expedia.com users. It is wonderful to know that you felt comfortable during your stay with us. In particular the hotel location and the friendliness of our staff members. A positive guest review is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcoming you back soon again. With best regards, Miroslava Riden Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We were in Heidelberg for a meeting at the Stadthalle, which is an easy walk from this hotel. The room was quite nice -- clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. For example, they found a local tour guide for us on Sunday, when other tours in English were not available. We paid him a reasonable rate to show us around Heidelberg, and it really added a lot to our experience of the city. The breakfast in the morning was delightful -- plenty of options for food and good service. I can't think of a downside to the hotel. Location is excellent. Beautiful city. We had a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Miroslava Riden, Hotelmanagement , Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza as your domicile in Heidelberg as well as for sharing this wonderful feedback with all Expedia.com users. I am delighted to read that you felt so comfortable during your recent stay with us and that we could fulfil all your expectations concerning your guest room, hotel location as well as for the breakfast. Many thanks also for your nice words about our staff members- We greatly appreciate your feedback. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcoming you back soon again. With best regards, Miroslava Riden Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by Houston

Sub-par amenities albeit great location

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel's location was excellent however, the amenities like soap, shampoo, and conditioner were sub-par, they would not lather and would wind up using up more than I would typically without yet clearly knowing whether i had properly washed or not. It is a minor issue that has a large impact per my expectations of a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels