Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted May 7, 2018
We stopped here for an overnight on are way to France . What a perfect spot , excellent location and excellent service. We only stayed one night but wished we had stayed another. Also the breakfast was terrific .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Right in old city

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Right in the heart of the old town, and just a few minutes walk to old bridge, tram to castle and some good food.
5 out of 5
by carleen

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
outstanding service and location as well as staff...........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location, friendly staff, lovely room overlooking the square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice hotel right in the center

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Friendly staff, good breakfast, cozy restaurant. Everything in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Rosemary

Heidelberg

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for Christmas Market. Loved hotel even though parking was away from hotel. Staff was nice and restaurant was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent hotel right in the heart of Heidelberg.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Wonderful views, good clean rooms and a fantastic breakfast.
Cons: Not a lot.
Location: My family and I went for the Christmas Market and and we were delighted to discover that the market was right outside the hotel front door.
Great location, right in the heart of the old town. The funicular railway up to the castle is just around the corner. No on site parking but only a very short distance away from a very good public car park.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great location and hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location on old Town. Quirky old hotel, our room was on the top floor and sloped but it's an old hotel. Fixtures have been updated but still signs of an older hotel. We enjoyed our stay. It was noisy at night because it was the weekend and outside was rowdy from people walking by from drinking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg

Outstanding hotel in the heart of Heidelberg

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent experience. We booked the family room on the top floor and was treated to a massive loft-style apartment with enough room to really spread out. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel in the Marketplace of Heidelberg

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Close to Heidelberg castle and shopping. The staff was amazing.