Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice boutique hotel with real European charm

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice clean and spacious room. Moderate walk to River and Bizmark Platz. Right in neighborhood with shops, cafes and beer gardens. Easy walk to public transportation as well. Would recommend a sofa in room rather than the chairs. Friendly, helpful staff and management. Had a great 6 day stay.
5 out of 5
by Scott

delightful stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place. Staff also amazing. They were and it was, a delight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Extraordinary and Quaint

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing :)
Location: Location is great - walk to some quaint cafes and shopping. Pretty close to downtown Heidelberg and the Schloss.
We absolutely loved this hotel! The staff was very friendly and our room had a view of a beautiful church spire. It was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was awesome and had plenty of items to choose from! I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Newly updated large rooms. Excellent staff and breakfast. Good location neat tram line, restaurants, and a small castle and church. No air conditioning so difficult when its hot. Also, this internet was so slow it was barely usable.
4 out of 5
by S

Great place to stay.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful re what to do in Salzburg, and in everything.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Very large, modern, and clean suite. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpretentious, good service and good location.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Wanted to spend a couple of days visiting Heidelberg with the family. Found a great room with 1 double and 2 singles. Perfect for us. Sufficiently close to public transport to allow us to get in and out of Heidelberg and far enough away for it to be quiet and tranquil. Will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and well maintained.
Cons: I had hard time walking up the stairs.
I is a nice hotel. We stayed only overnight, so our experience was quite short.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Wilmington, NC

Awesome service!

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
The only downside to staying here was that there were no places to eat close by. It was only a short walk to a tram stop, however, and it was easy to find places on a bus or tram. An all day ticket for 3 of us was around 10 or 11 euros. The host at this hotel was awesome! She was very welcoming, helped take our luggage to the room, and assisted with directions. We were a little late for breakfast & all the bacon was gone. At first she said there was no more. Then a few minutes later, she brought out a silver platter ful of hot, crispy bacon! My son was ready to kiss her! The room was very large & comfortable. We would stay here again.