Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Comfortable room after a long journey

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We arrived to Hotel Heidelberg after a long 7 hour drive in the snow. The gentleman at the front counter was very pleasant to speak with before our arrival and had out documents and key ready for us when we arrived. The front desk closes at 9:00 pm, however, everything we needed was left in a envelope for us. We arrive late in the evening and found our way to a very comfortable, quite, and clean room. Free parking was offered and breakfast was 11 euros. The room was reasonably priced for the accommodations. This hotel was a short drive from down town. Would recommend and stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Coaldale, Ab

Heidelberg Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and quite assessable. It had free parking outside. The lounge area was nice. Had a good selection of breakfast items.
Location: Hotel was out of centre of town but close. Had to drive or take the tram to visit the Heidelberg Castle. Also took the cable cars to the top.
Had a pleasant reception experieance. Very helpful in suggesting things to do. Decided to stay a second night. Free parking and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Darlington uk

Lovely hotel with great restaurant .

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: High standards within the hotel of room comfort, cleaning and convenience. Car parking is great and safe. We always felt very secure.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Not too far from town centre and a reliable tram and bus service passes the hotel very regularly. A two day pass is great and can be bought at hote.
A lovely welcome. A great room and bathroom. A superb restaurant on site. Excellent transport links via bus or tram with 2 day ticket. Management kind and informative and very flexible to accomodating any requests. We had a superb stay.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
People were super nice! Breakfast was good, but expensive. VERY close to the tram stop that takes you to downtown, but a little far from town. Quiet neighborhood, but seemed to have a lot of refugees on the train at our stop.
5 out of 5
by Ajames j

VGOOD STAY

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
EXCELENT HOTEL Good situation on tram line. Only reason not giving a 5 for service was:- We were not given the bar cade part of Heidelberg pass adn did not get entry to castle and had to return to hotel and get sorted. but luck wee had another day to have a good visit next day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient,clean and friendly

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very Friendly , Clean.and convenient to transport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely older hotel with warm ambiance

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff is very friendly and multilingual. The facility is clean with a warm ambiance. The breakfast was fantastic for the price. The beds are very comfortable. We loved our stay here and would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town and public transportation

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Gives impression of Gemütlichkeit.
Cons: May need an elevator for older people
Location: Visiting Altstadt and University
Friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant on premiss. Clean room. Felt comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideally located hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel conveniently located on the outskirts of Heidelberg. Situated at the end of a tram line which goes directly into the centre. Staff were very welcoming and happy to assist with purchase of tram tickets and provide a map of the town. Room had air conditioning which was a godsend as there was a heatwave. Hotel restaurant very good.