Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel 20 minutes walk from centre.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Hotel bar is souless but nice bar and restaurant at the corner if you don't want to walk to the centre. Could do with some outside seating for guests. Nice open atrium inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - A long walk to the Castle

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Spent two night in NH in July, weather was very warm but the rooms were cool and sleeping was good. Hotel is clean with a nice lobby, I didn't use the Restaurant onsite. The staff was accommodating, I showed up early after an overnight flight and they found me a room so I could check in early. The hotel itself was nice. TV had CNN International as an English station which was ok, some of the other German hotels had slightly more selection. The only issue for me was the location. It was fairly close to the train station which was good. It's about 15 minute walk to the start of old town and then another 15 or more to the Castle which was a little farther then I would normally like, there wasn't really much that I wanted to do near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel in Central Heidelberg...

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Locatin, rooms staff, parking.
Cons: Price on breakfast.
Nice renovated hotel with parking (w/fee) on site. The staff was friendly, rooms spacious with a balcony. There was a nice resturant with an excellent breakfast (very pricey though). Overall, recommended.
4 out of 5
by Harvey

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Location is close to the train station and just a 15 minute walk. But further away from the Heidelberg old town and castle. Overall, nice hotel and comfortable. But, the room condition is worn out and needs replacement of the carpet and furnishings. Bed sheet had stains and housekeeping should have removed it.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Nice place

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful staff Tram takes you right to Bismarckplatz
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was a 10+ minute walk outside the main tourist area - not a problem for us but for some it may add to a lot of walking you'll do. The room was clean, large, immaculate and comfortable except it was overly warm and we couldn't work out how to adjust the temperature. The staff is great, but the English is limited with most of them. 3 restaurant in the hotel - kinda pricey but convenient. Parking is 21 Euro per day - again convenient but pricey. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

NH Hotel, Heidelberg

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious room, clean, friendly staff. 10 minutes walk to city center and 10 more minutes to old town. From train station to hotel< 10 minutes. Shuttle bus station nearby from Heidelberg to Frankfurt Airport direct. No in room free coffee and no hot water so I can't have coffee in room even I brought instant coffee pack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel in the middle of Heidelberg

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, spacious.
Cons: Room services, bars and other amenities e.g gym, sport bar or TV.
Easy access to the highway, the main train station. The old city walk is 5 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

fab hotel in centre of Heidelberg

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: calmness, clean, friendly
Cons: my room smelt a bit of smoke, you are allowed to smoke in the rooms which I think is a bad thing- there is a balcony off the rooms so there is better.
staff were lovely, friendly and found me a later pillow when I asked for one - v grateful! Spacious interior , calm atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by Krista

Good location

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Updated, modern hotel with friendly staff. Liked it overall but found it odd I didn't have tea kettle and coffee in the room. Standard rooms don't offer this. They are also firm on check in time in spite of how long your oversea trip was.