Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Nice, Modern Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location and modern
Location: Nice restaurant (das Boot?) around the corner. A little bit of a walk (10-15 minutes) down to the main tourist area, but well worth it
We just had a quick 1 night stay in Heidelberg and booked this hotel at the last second. Only a quick 10 minute walk from the train station. The check-in staff was very helpful and the rooms were perfect. Nice restaurant just around the corner on the river and within walking distance of everything. Although we didn't eat there, the restaurant had very good reviews and looked busy for both breakfast and dinner. Would highly recommend for any duration of stay in Heidelberg
5 out of 5
by Susan

Wonderful

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with friendly professional staff and fine restaurant
4 out of 5
by WEI SEN JUSTIN

Cozy hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Overall is a nice, comfortable hotel, except the noise screening needs to be improved... can hear the opening and closing of doors clearly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice hotel and very friendly staff. Convenient location not too far from Heidelberg Hbf.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good but a bit noisy of the trafic at night
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by maxwell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, 10 minutes walk from the old town.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Room 306 is nice and quiet. great shower, comfy bed. Wonderful breakfast buffet at the cute restaurant. Good location, close to the river and park. Short walk to the old town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

as above

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful modern hotel. Excellent staff . Excellent Restaurant. Very highly rated 10/10
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean, and inviting hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this place. We stayed here on the first night of a whirlwind European vacation and it was just wonderful. The girl at the front desk was really nice and took the time to show us to our room and explain where everything was. The junior suite we stayed in was really quirky, but in a good way! A very interesting room with LED lighting and the bathroom was stunning. Probably larger than my first apartment and was just really clean and well lit. It was a little bit of a walk to the castle and the square, but Heidelberg is such a cool place that a little walk is very welcome. The breakfast was awesome too, I wish we could have had more than one night in this place.