Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Wonderful!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful - extremely welcoming hosts, delicious food, and a comfortable room. Would absolutely recommend, and would stay again if in the area. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Linda from Pittsburgh Pa

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Owners very friendly and helpful! Made us feel like part of the family. Only issue was no AC.
5 out of 5
by Graham from Saratoga NSW Australia

Great hosts great hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Small family run hotel located in a quiet village. You couldn't get two more welcoming hosts. Bram and Marieke couldn't do enough to make our stay special. Breakfast was very good served to you at the table. On site parking was also very good. Our room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence from Texas

A jewel in the Dutch countryside!

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Heijenrath is a jewel in the midst of the Dutch countryside! Marieke and Bram were such gracious and hospitable hosts. The dinner and breakfast were absolutely delicious, the beds were comfortable and the parlor was cozy and comfortable as well. We had such a good and relaxing time; would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking the same. Definitely the best stay for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Wonderful hotel, friendliest place I've been in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The highest village in the Netherlands

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: A small family run hotel.
Cons: There were no toiletries in the room e.g. Shower gel.
Location: Great walking area.
A warm welcome in a beautiful region. For those who think there are no hills in Holland, this is a great location.
5 out of 5
by Brian from UK

Perfect getaway

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
Warm friendly hotel in beautiful hilly surroundings, quiet and peaceful, room was clean and comfortable. We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed our evening meal there every night, which was optional but so delicious we chose to eat there and relax with a beer after a day walking in the forests.
5 out of 5
by Dinie from Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Stay at Hotel Heijenrath

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Had a very enjoyable stay in a cosy hotel in a beautiful part of Holland. Were made very welcome by the hosts. Would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking comfortable homely accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire UK

Grand Prix trip

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Cons: take credit cards
This hotel was excellent position for the Belgium Grand prix being at 50 mins from the circuit We need not have any food at the hotel as we left too early to get breakfast but the owner did offer to give a carry out. room was functional and clean the owner and his wife where very welcoming despite our very later arrival Please note the Hotel does not take credit Cards this was not an issue as the local towe had many banks with cash points
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An awesome place to stay. The owners were great

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Staff make us feels a if were home
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect
Location: Labyrinth was great
I recommend this place to anyone who would love an enjoyable location and place to stay. We will return.