Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely fine...

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels
A good hotel with plenty of parking. Unfortunately the room did not have air conditioning and it was hot when we visited. The window could be opened though and we looked out over a wood which was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from London, UK

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Location: Rural but not far from several towns
Excellent hotel, efficient and friendly staff.The room was very clean, well equipped bathroom with a good shower. Good restaurant and a pleasant location mid way between Dusseldorf and Essen. Could be a little difficult to get about if you didn't have a car but I hired one at the airport so this wasn't a problem. I will definitely stay here again when travelling to this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels
location was superb just by the forest. and staff was so friendly.. def. must stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

very nice and romantic

Posted Dec 31, 2008
I like this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schön...

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Leider haben ein paar Kleinigkeiten nicht gestimmt für so ein gehobenes Hotel. Es war aber sauber, ordentlich und ganz nett ausgestattet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

angenehm überrascht

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
angenehm überrascht, freundliches Personal, tolles Frühstück. Zimmer gut, Lage zum Wald sehr nett. War allerdings bei Außentemperartur von 20 Grad dort, kann mir vosstellen, dass es im Sommer unterm Dach zu warm ist. keine Klimaanlage. Ingesamt gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis
4 out of 5
by Jean-michel from Toulon

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon hotel restaurant très bon (pas donné mais vaut son prix) . Calme mais Pas vraiment à la campagne et un peu loin de tout.
5 out of 5
by Edith from Dülmen

gut

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
nein
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels