Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from luton

Nice hotel .great food and lovely views

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Staff are so kind and helpfull . The food is so nice .And the views are great see the lake and mountains. And you get a free bus pass to town or go up the hills . Rooms are so nice to Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Pirjo from Helsinki

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotelli on viehättävä ns tyypillinen sievä alppihotelli. Huone erittäin siisti, mahtavat untuvapeitot ja terassilta uskomaton näköala alppeihin ja vihreille niityile. Hotellin sijainti erinomainen, bussipysäkit suoraan hotellin edessä. (yhteys Thunista). Hotellin ravintola erittäin hyvä.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for those who speak English

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Cons: English television stations. At least one!
I couldn't believe there wasn't one English station on the TV. The BBC network was always out of order and no one seemed to care when I complained. Of course there was a station in Arabic, Japanese and French and 35 German stations. Why put TVs in the room? Other parts of the hotel were very good including the breakfast and our room had a balcony with beautiful views. The hotel is a little out of the way but has free bus to the town. 50 francs by cab to the town.
5 out of 5
by jichen from china

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
很好的山村休闲度假选择,景色也不错
4 out of 5
by Jannik from Liseleje

Hotellets beliggenhed

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Et super hotel med meget venlige personale. Ligger super godt i smukke omgivelser.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
We came to stay for one night. The hostess was nice and welcoming. The parking is close to the hotel, just across the street. The room size was okay. The bathroom is nice and new. The only thing that spoiled our stay was the fact the windows was not protected by nets, on one hand, and it was too hot to leave the windows closed on the other hand. So we had a lot of flies in the room during the night which was very annoying. Besides that, it is well located on top of a beautiful Thun mountain. Very good base for tracks in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

KLASSE HOTEL

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Wer in Thun und Umgebung ist, hat hier ein klasse Hotel mit super Essen.
4 out of 5
by Frans from Zwanenburg

Top hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Klein hotel, echte zwitserse uitstraling Super vriendelijk gastvrij personeel Goede keuken Super uitzicht
4 out of 5
by Kim from Denmark

Nice familiar hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very familiar Hotel, good service Room small, but with excellent view from terrance.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from France

Bien placé & bon acceuil

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Nous avons bien été reçu, idéal pour les amoureux de la nature.