Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jan from Anchorage, Alaska

Heiloo Visit

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
We were in Heiloo to visit our godson and stayed at this hotel. While it is an older hotel, the accommodations were fine and breakfast was included and very nicely done. Staff was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel Heiloo

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location, comfortable bed and cleanness.
Cons: Add the Hairdryer, coffee maker, lighting at the desk or above the desk.
Location: I did not have a chance to see much because I was working and when I had free time it was raining very windy. June 15-24 temp. was 10-15 deg C
During one of my business trips I needed last minutes reservation for 8 nights and could not get the room in nearby Hotels. Room is quite large and the bed is comfortable but the amenity are scarce. All stores around Heiloo are closing earlier so if you work long hours and come late you would like to take shower and have something to drink, but there is nothing in your room. If you want coffee or tea you have to go to restaurant, but you can not even dry your hair because there is no dryer either! Not to mention that lighting is terrible. In the bathroom is so dark that is impossible to shave. Rain gutters are so noisy that i could not sleep and unfortunately it rains quite often in Holand .
4 out of 5
by Mrs T

Nice hotel, very helpful staff, would recommend

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff were really helpful and friendly and the food in the restaurant was great. It is a bit of a walk from the main town/station (about 20 - 30 mins) but generally provides a good central location for exploring the wider area. Overall, good value for money, definitely would recommend and will use again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golden Tulip is the place to be

Posted Oct 6, 2010 on Hotels
If you ever need to go to Heiloo, the Golden Tulip is the place to be. Nice people, warm atmosphere, good food and a small bar. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Free internet in the lobby was a nice perk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Excellent region, hotel is functional.

Posted Aug 26, 2010
Reception staff are extremely helpful and polite. Room cleaning and towel changes were poor. Administration on the hotel bill was really poor and needed three people to sort it out when we had only to pay for bike hire and tourist tax. Bike hire is expensive for a country extolling its cycle culture. The surrounding contryside is fantastic, especially the extensive dunes area about 5k away. This is super for cycling and walking though bird life is a little sparse. We did not eat at the hotel as the surroundings were only functional with little choice on menu price. Local curry house is handy but pricey. Supermarkets are close by in Limmen and Heiloo. Would recommend Alkmaar cheese market on Friday and the area is good for windmill watchers although they are nearly all the same polder molen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kiryat yam, ISRAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Very friendly staff and terrific restaurant

Posted Apr 28, 2009 on Hotels
The staff were all so friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed 2 fabulous dinners in the lovely restaurant. The room and bathroom were very small but quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Goede uitvalsbasis

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: De laagbouw in een langgerekte vorm die een geweldige rust uitstraalt.
Cons: Een kluisje, waterkoker en minibar zou een waardevolle aanvulling zijn.
Een rustig hotel gelegen aan een doorgaande weg waar je geen last van hebt en waar vandaan je mooie (fiets)tochten kunt maken. Duinen en zee op nog geen 10 kilometer afstand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frankrijk

renovatie van kamers noodzakelijk

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: We moesten in de buurt zijn.
Cons: Zie boven
Op zich prima hotel, met lekker ontbijt. Alleen de kamers moeten echt gerenoveerd worden. De verlichting is erg slecht. Ook in de badkamers. En douchen in bad is gevaarlijk. Zeker voor de wat oudere gasten. Personeel is erg vriendelijk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goed voor mijn werk

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Goede ervaring, netjes en vriendelijk personeel - alles schoon