Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The location. It was near everything. Very cute town.
Nice area. We got what we paid for, I guess. The shower needed some attention, it was in disrepair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
When we got to the hotel, there was a sign on the door saying "Gone to the store, be back in 15 minutes." and the door was locked. We sat outside and waited at least 30 minutes before anyone showed up. That is completely unprofessional and not okay with me. I, the customer, shouldn't have to wait at ALL because the front desk worker needed some cigarettes. Hotel was decent enough though, but the experience was ridiculous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. The rooms need to be clean better. When we came in we found a used cup under the edge of the bed and trash on floor by bathroom. Air conditioner froze up the first night but it was cool outside so we were comfortable. But I would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida.

Rude, Rude Staff.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The staff did not care about any one. Every time I went to the office they treated every one terrible. Most disrespectful people I have met at a hotel or any business. Never cleaned our room for three days. Do your self a favor and Go some where else!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsland

Wonderfull Place To Stay !

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: We just with for drives all over the places.
We were very stafely with the HOTEL. It was very clean and had every thing you would need for a few days stay.If we came back hear We will stay again with them again. The top advisory at the HELEN (Americas Best Value Inn-Helen) Was so very kind to us and helpfull with our needs.We can't thank John &Tarya enough for their kindness to us.We where their because the storm made us leave Kingsland and we had to find a motel so we went on line and book it in Helen,Ga.I am so very happey we did. They were so nice up their. Thanks to all who help with our stay. Ken& April Hanshaw
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
While the staff was friendly, the room was absolutely horrible. The carpet was disgusting and the room smelled like mold
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and great location.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
short stay, but enjoyed the location, walking distance to great restuatants, activities. Good, clean room, and very hard to find smoking room was available. Employees were very nice and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This 2 stars hotel is in a convenience location so you will pay more during the Oktoberfest season. During this time there are a lot of motorcycle activities therefore you will be wake-up early morning with the rattling sound. The room I was had a large TV, microwave and refrigerator. The carpet had some smell to cigarette. Make sure you ask for a non smoking room and check it out first. Hot breakfast is a typical waffle, English muffin with egg and sausage, coffee, juice, milk, & muffin.