Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milledgeville,GA

Disappointed

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Chose based on location and price. Room smelled of a recent smoker but was told that another room in that price range was not available and all rooms were non-smoking which infuriated me. I advised staff that I would be checking out at 5:00 am and was told that would not be a problem. When I arrived at desk, they was a hand written sign that read attendant had stepped away and to ring bell or call a cell number. I rang bell a few times and waited with my bags in hand. No response. I felt uncomfortable calling the cell. I left without a receipt. Room/shower was not clean. Very uncomfortable stay. Will never stay at this franchise again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

good hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
good accommodations. priced right. staff very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The staff was nice and the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel-close to good Restarant's

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This hotel was very nice. It was clean and and updated. The staff was welcoming and helpful with our questions
5 out of 5
by Kayte

Family time

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Got to have family time with grandson and all my children together for the first time this year..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: rooms were cleaned daily with towels and bedding indoor pool you can smell the chlorine so you know its kept up
Cons: a good painting in the rooms a better continental breakfast provided also hours should be 6-10 for breakfast 930 end is too early
Location: Helen GA a great German town
I have been going to this hotel for 10 years however, this time I plan on contacting corporate since the management didn't seem to do anything about our concerns. Actually one of the staff was great to talk to and she recommended corporate. The beds were clean and made daily and there were fresh towels daily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid place to stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and nice. The back of the tv remote was missing. That normally would point to other things the owners try and be cheap about buy nothing else really stood out to me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place and friendly service.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was easy and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. There was no chair for the desk but the front desk brought one as soon as their rush was over. The jetted tub was Awesome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Don't expect much from this property. Our room reeked of cigarette smoke. Didn't even bother with the breakfast as one look at the room told us everything we needed to know about the quality. Only plus side, we got a great deal on a room for Thanksgiving weekend. We will definitely be staying at the Hampton next time we are visiting family in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Poor condition. Had to have room key reolaced 5 times. Rooms dirty. Maid service at 9:30pm. Front desk lazy. Poor management!!! Never stay there AGAIN. Days inn better and 1/2. The price.